Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, UK

Comfortable hotel with parking close to the city.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Close to city walls, with free parking.
Location: Well placed to visit the city. Easy walk to all parts.
Well run hotel with comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Ermelindo FRANCO / Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review, it was great to read that you have had such a lovely experience, and we hope to welcome you back very soon for another memorable stay. Many Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana - USA

Great hotel from transit and exploring Lucca

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We stayed at the Albergo Celide in Oct 2017. The hotel was within walking distance from the train station. It was also just outside the city walls, which allowed for multiple trips inside the city walls. They also provided bikes, which we used to explore the city. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Ermelindo FRANCO / Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive review, it was a great pleasure to read! We are all thrilled that you had such an amazing stay with us, we do try to do things a little differently here, as the small touches really do make the difference. We would be delighted to welcome you back very soon. Kindest regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel on the outer wall of Lucca

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: The free use of the bicycles.
Cons: Self service for coffee and cappuccino would have been nice.
Location: Bike ride on top of the wall of Lucca Touring the walled city 30 minutes from Pisa
For those driving , convenient for touring Luca. Quick walk from the gate into the walled city. The room was comfortable on upper floor. Enjoyed using the free bicycles to cycle on the top of the wall of Lucca . The front desk staff are friendly and helpful with answering questions and providing assistance. Breakfast buffet was adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Ermelindo FRANCO / Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for sharing your constructive feedback which I shall review myself with the team. We appreciate your recommendation, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kindest regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Byron, NY

Close to the Wall

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Free Parking and breakfast
Location: Great location for exploring Lucca
Location was great. Service staff were very good. Breakfast was excellent. Price point was average for the area. Would defineately recommend this Hotel if you have a car, because parking inside the wall is extremly expensive. Free parking is a major perk,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Ermelindo FRANCO / Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Your kind review is appreciated. We have a very dedicated team and your feedback has been shared with them. We very much look forward to welcoming you back with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

right by a entry to get into the old town

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Cons: shower very tight you needed to be a giant to open the wardrobes meagre supplies in the fridge no English on the tv
fine station within an easy walk effortless walk into a town continental breakfast good enough but if u tire of eating out then the restaurant is pretty good as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Ermelindo FRANCO / Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review, it was great to read that you have had such a lovely experience, and we hope to welcome you back very soon for another memorable stay. Many Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Small, friendly hotel.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great position and very helpful staff. Ten minutes from railway station and just outside of walled town of Lucca.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Ermelindo FRANCO / Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the Celide . It is a great pleasure to read your kind note . I am absolutely delighted that you loved our central location and short walk from Town of Lucca. We hope to welcome you back for your next stay in Lucca. KIndest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Cajon

location..location..location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: location, friendly staff, clean rooms,good breakfast,
Cons: Prosecco at breakfast ...... just kidding
Location: It has a perfect location just outside the walls at Porta Elisa so visiting inside the walls is easy and outside travel is a breeze
Wonderful people, easy free parking, close to all.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Ermelindo FRANCO / Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Karen Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us I am delighted that you highlight all the aspects of your stay and I am especially proud of the team for delivering exceptional service and making your stay even more memorable. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by Janis

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome! Couldn't have a better location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Matteo Bemi, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Janis, Thank you for your review! At The Celide , we take great pleasure in delivering an exceptional and memorable experience for all of our guests, and I am glad we achieved this during your visit. We are so glad you have already decided to book a return visit, and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a great location just outside the old town walls. Very much enjoyed our stay in Lucca and the hotel was perfect for us. Reception staff were also very helpful. Very nice buffet breakfast included. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Matteo Bemi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive review, it was a great pleasure to read! We are all thrilled that you had such an amazing stay with us, we do try to do things a little differently here, as the small touches really do make the difference. We would be delighted to welcome you back very soon. Kindest regards, Ermelindo FRANCO / Resident Manager
2 out of 5
by Ludmila

Good location, parking, but pretty old hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very small rooms, limited breakfast, an older hotel. Ordered tea at the bar on one night - it was horrible. Hotel has a parking which is a great benefit, otherwise I wouldn't stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Matteo Bemi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having spent a few minutes of your time sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that the visit to our hotel was not entirely satisfactory and we welcome the precious and constructive comments that are always essential to us to improve our offer. We hope to welcome youin nearest future . Kndest regards Ermelindo FRANCO / Resident Manager