Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Paul

A very comfortable night

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Outside of the walled city, almost a while away from the crowds of tourists, this was a good fit for us. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and spoke excellent English. The breakfast was really good, and the lobby was very stylish and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Marinai Francesco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, the you for your review. We hope to see you soon again. Margherita Division Marketing and Communication
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with fantastic breakfast!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Our only complaint was distance from Railroad station. We walked through the town to the hotel. We should have taken a taxi. Our fault. Hotel is in a beautiful residential section. Staff very helpful & pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hebden Bridge

Fabulous

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lucca is delightful and the railway station gives easy access to Pisa, Florence etc.
Great location about 10 minutes walk to the city walls, lovely terrace and pool area. Really comfortable quiet rooms and exceptional staff, nothing was too much trouble. Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Superb hotel within ten minutes walk of Lucca.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay here. The room was spotless, comfortable and modern, with an excellent shower; the breakfasts were fresh and varied; the staff friendly and helpful and all this within ten minutes walk of the city of Lucca. Would definitely come again. The hotel deserves at least four stars. My only slight criticism that there was no room service available, but this didn't hinder our enjoyment whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Great tiny hotel in excellent location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly, clean
We stayed here only 2 nights but wish we had a week. The Hotel is on the third floor and there is a lift. It is a tiny hotel, only 5 rooms. The room was big enough and the bathroom was huge and all new and very lovely, there were 3 large windows opening into a tiny courtyard no view but you could open the windows wide to get lots of light and fresh air. Breakfast was included and typical of Italy, with great coffees. The location couldn't be better as it is right on Piazza Navona, which is the most visited Piazza in Rome . There was always entertainment going on and lots of street artists and some venders as well. There are many restaurants around the piazza as well as a tourist information centre. Easy 15 minute walk to the Vatican and about 20 minutes to the coliseum. There are taxi stands at each end of the square which was very convenient for us as we had to catch a taxi to the airport at 4 am. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by David

Lovely Luccs

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Luca is a beautiful city with great restaurants and a great ambiance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel,cose to old Wall

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Nothing really. It's an unpretentious Hotel, meeting expectations but not trying to be something it isn't.
Location: a 5/10 minute walk to the Old City.
good 'budget' hotel, close to the Wall. All facilities that you would need. Room small but ok for 2 nights. Good breakfast and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by RespMKTG, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you for your kind feedback, best regards, Margherita Division Marketing and Communication
5 out of 5
by Vasilina

Little paradise;)

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
It's in the middle of nowhere, but OMG , it's a wonderful little paradise with stunning views! Clean and nice, stuff is amazing. Relaxation tea room is so nice. We had late check in, ( around 23:30) , so they left us a very nice letter with all instructions and information we needed! Breakfast was nice, but dinner was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Marinai Francesco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, unfortunately we don't think your speaking about our Hotel because our reception is open 24h/24 and we don't leave any letters to our guests! Please delete your review. Best, Margherita Division Marketing and Communication
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel made better by the staff

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great stay in well located, clean and welcoming hotel with awesome staff who make the hotel excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by RespMKTG, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you for your kind feedback, best regards, Margherita Division Marketing and Communication
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for visitvto Lucca

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This is the perfect hotel for a restful visit to Lucca, just outside the hustle and bustle of the city but only a short pleasant walk back. The hotel is immaculately clean, the rooms are comfy and cleaned daily to a high standard. The reception staff are super helpful and speak many languages which is a bonus! The hotel has a lovely quiet pool to laze around by before heading into Lucca for some exploring, great food, great atmosphere and lovely shops! We teally enjoyed our stay and would return again to the same hotel ! Thanks for a lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by france72, Hotel Management
Buongiorno, thank you very much for your feedback ; it's been a pleasure to meet you and we hope to meet you very soon. Francesco Marinai-Manager