Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Very nice B&B. Right withing Lucca's walls, perfect for everyone. Let us keep our car in the private parking after we checked out. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
by Gwendal from Paris

Very nice stay with family

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay with our 2 kids (2 months and 3 years). The staff was really helpful and the Hotel is very good and well localed. Convenient parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City of Bikes

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Just an excellent hotel with a great staff. Perfect location to enjoy the entire city and the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Delightful oasis in the city

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet, friendly and being able to make tea or coffee when you felt like it.
Cons: They have got it right.
Location: Very central to all the sights, a short walk to shops and restaurants through pedestrianised roads. We were given a useful plan/map.
We had a warm welcome and plenty of information about the b&b , secure parking and the town in general. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the garden.
5 out of 5
by Shirley from New Zealand

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Il Seminario is close to the tunnel through the wall. We walked from the rail station. The staff were extremely helpful and we had great breakfasts. Close to a bike hire shop. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Jesse from Canada

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and quite neighborhood yet close to city center. You got to stay at this place.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Charlotte

Lucca-Best place to Stay-with car!

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very courteous and caring. Room was large and comfortable AND quiet! The neighborhood was very quiet as well. A/C worked well and the shower was better than at home. Breakfast was good and staff was very helpful with coffee and extras. Also helped plan our daily visits. Parking if your are inside the walls of Lucca is a must and they provided a secure location. Easy access in and out of the walled city. You do not want to drive inside the walls of Lucca! Would recommend this hotel to my friends and we will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Lucca

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable, very clean and quiet. Ideally located for a short walk from the railway station with luggage. Good breakfast and charming staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted May 21, 2015
Everything about this stay was great, great rooms, amazing staff, great breakfast, all around great
5 out of 5
by Patricia from England

great location

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
This was my 2nd stay here. The location was perfect : a quiet part of the city, within the walls, so all the main attractions were close by. The staff were very friendly and and would do anything to help to make the stay a good one. They also spoke English, which was a bonus. I would definitely use this hotel again.