Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Brilliant location and wonderful staff. Amazing home made yoghurt and cakes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Charming BnB just outside the city walls

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Charming, old Italian villa feeling. Lovely garden in which to enjoy breakfast.
Cons: Older buildings never have enough electrical outlets for modern people and all their gadgets that need recharging. This is a very minor issue.
Location: Lucca is a lovely city. Bike around the city walls, see Puccini's home and hear his music, enjoy wonderful Tuscan food, etc
A lovely place to stay, a few minutes walk to the city walls. Our room was delightful and very comfortable. The breakfast each day was lavish and delicious. We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary, and this was the perfect romantic location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey GB

Nice Hotel short walk from Lucca old town

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Small Hotel (5 bedrooms). Owners reside on premises and are always on hand to assist with problems, although there weren't any during our stay.
Cons: About the hotel, nothing really. very welcoming.
Location: Lucca itself is full of sights, attractions and restaurants. Walk the walls. 3 miles-ish. Cathedral, towers galore and even a botanical garden.
Little gem of a hotel. Owners are some of the friendliest people I have ever met. Ideally situated, just a short stroll to the walls of Lucca. Rooms are spotless and have been recently redecorated. Excellent breakfast choice available. Central Railway Station 20 minute walk away, frequent trains to Pisa (30 mins.) and Florence (1 hr. 20 mins.) Travelled with friends and family (3 rooms, 6 people) and stayed 10 days. So only fair to say that we gave it a proper trial. Even organised airport transfers on our behalf. No complaints.
5 out of 5
by Monica from New York

a gem of B&B

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
B&B La Mimosa is a gem. It's conveniently located--a 10-minute walk from Lucca centro and the train station--the rooms are extremely clean, with excellent WiFi and AC; the staff is friendly, welcoming, helpful and efficient. The breakfast is delicious, with a vast amount of fresh fruit; they have a bar coffee maker with which Lucia, the owner, makes excellent great cappuccino and coffee. I had some minor problems with the light in the room , and, by the time I came back, in the evening everything was fixed. It has been a pleasure to spend 4 nights at La Mimosa. I highly recommend this B&B!
4 out of 5
by chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Cheap & cheerful, friendly staff. Ideal for peopl

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Good location within easy reach of the city wall. Ideal for people on a budget. About 20 minute walk from train station. Local shops with essentials. Staff have the easy going Italian nature which makes Italy such a great place to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable BnB only about 10 minutes walk from ci

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Bikes, excellent wifi, and good breakfast.
Location: Close to gate near bus loop. From this gate we were right at the main shopping street that leads to the main town square.
We chose La Mimosa because of the good reviews. We were not disappointed. Our room was up a flight of steep stairs which might challenge some. The room was quite large, nicely decorated with a comfortable bed and refurbished bathroom. Lots of hot water and excellent wifi. We borrowed bikes from the owner and loved riding the town wall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel gust outside walls of Lucca

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Cosy place Great breakfast Handy location Very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Island, SC

Cozy B&B nicely located

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Cozy comfortable rooms.
Location: Take advantage of the bikes to ride around the top of the wall that surrounds Lucca. Great views and scenery.
This B&B is a short walk into the beautiful town of Lucca. Staff was very welcoming and helpful with suggestions as to what to see and do and where to eat in Lucca. Free bicycles were available, as well as free parking very close by. Breakfast was excellent. Rooms were cozy and nicely decorated. Wi-Fi reception was strong and fast. Our room was in the back of the property, away from the street (quieter than the rooms facing the street). All in all, a great little place to stay.