Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Portugal

Great location and friendly service

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a little basic but perfectly situated for exploring Lucca or attending the summer festival. The service is very personal and friendly. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by richard from Irvine scotland

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice B and B if a little dated. Lovely helpful owners ( only speak italian!, but we managed fine). Very basic breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from San Francisco Bay Area

A little home within Lucca city walls

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Our gracious and attentive hotel host runs a perfect home spun hotel space that works similarly to a B & B. We had everything we needed and were very happy with our stay. Up 2 flights of stairs to the 2nd floor, no elevator, but no big deal either. Shared bathroom is huge. Walk to every thing, even laundry 2 blocks away. Park outside the city walls (residents can only park inside the city walls) and at a reasonable daily parking rate (9 Euros max) if you drive to Lucca.
4 out of 5
by Italy visitors from Australia

Location great and helpful staff - a pleasure

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Two older women and we enjoyed our stay very much. Wonderful location and everything in Lucca is walkable. Stairs to our room with good security. Lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luciana from Edinburgh

I felt really at home and catered for

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness,old fashioned, nice shared bathroom.
Cons: nothing
Location: historical centre
Lovely old fashioned B and B, lovely ladies taking care of you. Roberta and Anamaria are so sweet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel for the summer

Posted Aug 5, 2013
The hotel staff is very pleasant, but the facilities and services are disappointing. The rooms are not air conditioned and there is no Wi-Fi connection available in the hotel, yet the per diem rate for the room is almost as high as three-star hotels in the city. Moreover, a nightclub is right across the very narrow road and it kept me awake until late at night for the two nights I spent at this hotel. Perhaps in the cooler months this hotel would be a better place to stay, but not in the summer.
4 out of 5
by June

Great location, free parking?

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely staff, fun old beautiful building, perfectly located within the city walls. The breakfast was ok... But...free parking is a stretch. The free parking is located a 7-10 minute walk away, difficult to find even with a city map.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Lucca Gem

Posted Jun 12, 2011
Old-world charm, helpful and gracious hosts, big breakfast, reasonable price. What more can you ask for?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Struttura da migliorare ma con la nuova proprietá, gentile e disponibile, si puo essere tranquilli
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
War um 19.45 Uhr vor dem Hotel. Leider war es verschlossen. Keiner da. Habe einen Tag vorher per Fax informiert, dass ich gegen 20 Uhr anreisen werde. Bei einem Anruf 2 Tage vorher wurde einfach aufgelegt. Laut Auskunft einer Anwohnerin hat das Hotel geschlossen.