Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Elegant

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: The building and the fine rooms, the welcome, the books and refreshments in the lounge.
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: In the historic centre and near all restaurants, museums and shops.
A quiet and elegant B and B with comfortable rooms, pleasant staff and an excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic B&B - wish we'd stayed longer

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We stayed at the Relais San Lorenzo on the last night of our week in Tuscany - and it was delightful. Very welcoming ... very stylish and fun ... and the staff were most helpful, especially about helping us find parking. Breakfast was lovely and very extensive. Great location - right in the heart of old Lucca. Definitely recommended and we look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Right in the middle

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great place right in the heart of Lucca, all the staff were excellent, fantastic wine shop at the bottom of the street
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
This little boutique hotel was an incredible place to stay. It was like being part of a period movie. We can highly recommend this beautiful hotel as a perfect place to stay in Lucca.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at the Relais San Lorenzo

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in Lucca on recommendation from a friend. Much nicer than Pisa or Florence. It was quieter and less overrun by "tourism". The Relais San Lorenzo is a small family run B&B. Michele and Danielle were excellent hosts, nothing was too much trouble. So good we sent our daughter there as well! RSL accomodation was on the second floor of a very old building with Roman ruins in the basement. The room was well appointed, pity the aircon (necessary) was a bit noisy, but otherwise absolutely great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Wonderfully positioned in historic palazzo

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Its historic nature and central position, that it is family run, small and very friendly.
Cons: The approach may be a bit daunting for some. If all the doors were closed, there were four locks between the street and our room! There is no lift.
Location: Right in the centre of the city with all sights, shops and restaurants an easy walk away.
Technically this is a B&B but it is splendidly located on the principal (ie first) floor of a historic palazzo in central Lucca. The family that run it are delightful and speak excellent English. The large sitting room/lounge, where breakfast is served is one of the principal rooms of the palazzo and is well equipped with books about Lucca and associated arts as well as novels in various languages. Relais San Lorenzo is not that easy to find, especially if arriving by car. It is in a car-restricted zone,is only marked with a brass plaque - not very obvious - and it is usually necessary to ring for the door to be opened. The hotel will register your car (so you can bring it into the city). At the time of our visit we were unable to park in the courtyard of the palazzo but arrangements were made for us to use a local garage for a similar cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott

Great place to stay in Lucca!

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
From the time we arrived and received a warm welcome and had our luggage carried up the stairs until we left and got a goodbye hug we felt like special guests. Clean, comfortable, and a wonderful breakfast to begin each morning. We also got great restaurant recommendations that we're only minutes away. We parked our car in the private courtyard and walked the beautiful city both days of our stay. We hope to return to Lucca in the future and we will definitely make this our first choice for lodging.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you for your outstanding review. We hope to see you soon, best regards. Relais San Lorenzo Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable accommodations, excellent breakfast and service
Location: Lovely to stroll around ramparts surrounding the city, and pause to read a book
A wonderful place to settle in upon arrival in Italy.