Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bianca from Eindhoven

mooie plek

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Mooie locatie. Superhandig dat je met de fiets naar Lucca kan. Heerlijk ontbijt in een mooi theehuis met lekkere koekjes, walnoten, kaas, worst etc. Je kan ook altijd de waterkoker gebruiken. Anna, de eigenaresse is erg aardig. Fijn bed met goed matras.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kelowna, BC

A home away from home!!!!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
We stayed in this B&B in Lucca for a week. Anna the owner is so friendly and helpful and by the time we said goodbye she felt like family. The B & B is situated very close to the train station and also close to the walled city , 2,4km. Included in our stay was the use of bikes with lights, baskets and locks that made our stay so much more enjoyable .Lucca is a very bike friendly city and we found cycling everywhere like the locals was the answer!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Duncan from Aberdeen

Home from Home

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
As soon as we arrived we were made to feel like we were in a home from home. The lady who runs Al Tondone (Anna, if I remember rightly), was extremely welcoming and friendly and was eager to give us plenty of advice about Lucca and the surrounding area. She also has bicycles which she let us use for free - this was extremely handy as, although we had a car, it was really worth going into Lucca by bike as you can cycle along the top of the city wall, and get further into town without having to pay for parking or worry too much about getting lost. The B&B is in a really nice suburban area, the 5-10 minute cycle to and from town was easy and quite pleasant. The room was a good size, comfortable with good air con, and breakfast was great. Highly recommended and would hope to stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful comfortable close numerous attractions.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Welcomed and greeted by the owner bella Anna. Whom always looks takes care and gives wonderful advice on places to see within Lucca and also outside if Lucca. We had a so derf stay and visited baby beautiful places from Lucca , Pisa and Porto Venere. Ci vediamo anno prossimo . We will return next year . Grazie Anna per tutto x
5 out of 5
by Frédéric from Paris

Très bon accueil

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Globalement très beau et très bon hôtel, le seul inconvénient est qu'il est un peu loin du centre ville mais la propriétaire compense cela en prêtant des vélos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfecto para desconectar

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Muy recomendable por la atención, amabilidad y encanto del hotel. A pesar de estar un poco alejado del centro de Lucca, vale la pena.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

The perfect B&B in Lucca.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing, don't change a thing!
Location: Set in a garden suburb of Lucca you can visit this walled city but also make the effort to visit Tore del Lago (30min away).
We stayed for four nights and were made welcome from the moment of our arrival by Anna, the owner. The room was very clean and very comfortable. Tea, coffee and little snacks were available at all times in a pretty garden room where breakfast was laid out each day. Anna told us where we could park in Lucca but we preferred to use the bicycles which were freely offered for our use. When we needed to rest we had use of a beautiful garden at any time. It felt as if we were living with the family in their home. I cannot fault nor recommend this delightful guest house to highly, it was perfect in every way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Tolles, sehr persönliches B&B

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Danke Anna!!! Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Die Inhaberin ist sehr freundlich und familiär. Gleich zur Begrüßung hat Sie uns eine Karte für den Besuch von Lucca zur Verfügung gestellt und uns die Geheimtips notiert. Unser Zimmer war in Ordnung, es war im Prinzip wie ein Gästezimmer bei Freunden eingerichtet, klimatisiert und mit TV ausgestattete. Alles in allem war es sehr sauber und ordentlich. Am Morgen wird man im Wintergarten mit einem großzügigen und leckeren Frühstück begrüßt. Dazu servierte und Anna äußerst schmackhafte Tomaten aus dem eigenen Garten. Die Lage vor den Toren Luccas ist ideal, in kürzester Zeit ist man in der Innenstadt. Zudem kann man sicher und kostenfrei direkt auf dem umzäunten Grundstück parken. Wir kommen gerne wieder!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rapporto qualità prezzo scadente

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Il personale è gentilissimo e simpaticissimo, purtroppo i servizi offerti non li ritengo all'altezza della tariffa pagata (televisione con soli canali stranieri, bagno senza bidet e senza sapone...), non credo ci tornerò
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015
Gentili signori per i canali italiani bastava premere un pulsante e/o chiedere informazioni, altre insattezze ma forse è la visita di Pisa .... Grazie per l'ultima parte della vostra frase. a.b.