Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Fabio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dan from california

lucca B&B

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
this was actually our first experience with B&B. Very comfortable and clean room and bathroom, within feet from the city center and our touristic objectives. Beware the 3 hour "operating" window of this B&B! Also GPS is a must! Auto traffic within the city walls is heavily restricted. We recommend you park outside Porta San Pietro and walk to the hotel. Personnel is very friendly and accommodating. If you have heavy bags, they will notify local police and let you drive to drop your luggage but then you will have to park outside the walls.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Orlando

Wonderful B&B in the heart of Lucca

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived, Claudio, our host, took care of us and went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. The location couldn't be better for exploring Lucca. There are 67 steps to the b&b, but we don't mind the exercise (also a small lift). Breakfast was abundant. We borrowed 3 bikes Claudio has for guests. We had 2 rooms. One was the attic room, which was rustic and adorable. The ceiling slants, but was not a problem. Our bed wasn't the most comfortable, although we had the best night sleep in the past week in Italy. Definitely will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky rooftop room.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Bit of a strange roof top location but the room was very nice and faced a courtyard so was nice and quiet. The shower needs replacing. The owner was very friendly. Breakfast was good but the girl serving it was very rude. Good location as right in the old town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Charmant B&B op toplocatie

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Bijzonder fijn verblijf gehad bij Claudio in zijn B&B. Heel gastvrij, zeer karaktervol, niet veel luxe maar wel comfortabel. Ontbijt aan grote tafel met andere gasten was supergezellig.
5 out of 5
by Mattie

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great breakfast, great room!
5 out of 5
by Fredrik from Kristiansand

God service

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Bra hotell, god frokost, god service av han som drev stedet. Harde senger, som ellers i Italia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Härliga Al Tuscany

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Helt fantastiskt litet personligt hotell. Svårt att hitta. Mannen som äger hotellet försöker ge dig den allra bästa servicen. Hotellet är gammalt men är ändå välunderhållt. Dock små duschar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

入り口が200年前というアンティークなホテル。

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: 街の中心部という場所と、自転車を貸してもらえたところはとても助かりました。 酔っ払って絡んできた、変な宿泊客を追い出してくれたところもよかったと思います。 全体的にアットホームで他の宿泊客と朝食時に会話したりできたところもよかったと思います。
Cons: 事前支払い、キャンセル不可のお部屋でしたが、チェックアウト時にExpedia から支払い済みと伝えたが、入金されていないといわれた。 Webからの宿泊予約にスムーズに対応できないと思いました。
小さいシャワースペースにシャワーカーテンがなく、濡らさぬようシャワーを浴びるのが難しいと思いました。ベッドのライトが一つ切れていた。 アーリーチェックインを希望していたけれども、英語を話せるオーナーがその場に居なく、すぐにチェックインできませんでした。 毎晩蚊に刺されました。設備は古いですが清潔だったと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Very happy

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Very friendly... the manager made us cappuccinos while we checked in!
Cons: Better lighting in the stairs and entrance
Loved the location, price was great, checking in and out was easy.