Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Sehr nettes Hotelteam. Sehr gute Lage, schöne Zimmer, leckeres Frühstück, gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ile de France

Hotel agréable mais très bruyant,

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Beaucoup de bruit de la rue et tard le soir, les chambres donnent directement sur la rue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good location, very friendly and welcoming staff,

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location and staff and cleanliness
Cons: more pillows
Location: shopping, walking around the wall
The location of the hotel was very central and the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. If I had to make a small comment would be it would be nice to have 2 pillows per person.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Virkelig god beliggenhed og super service

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: dejligt, stort værelse og badeværelse og beliggenheden ideel
Location: Beliggende indenfor bymuren og i gå-afstand fra alle attraktioner.
En virkelig god hoteloplevelse, hvor personalet var super service-minded, gode til engelsk, virkelig fint og stort værelse samt rigtig fin morgenmadsbuffet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was so convenient - just a few minutes walking from the train station and it's located just inside the walls of the town. The staff were so kind and helpful. The room was nice, but the bed was uncomfortably hard, with way too flat pillows. The walls are not insulated, as I could hear snoring from the room beside me. The kindness of the staff helped to make the stay very enjoyable!
5 out of 5
by John from Derbyshire

Lucca - What a good surprise

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
A nice (but hidden at first) hotel, very handy for the Duomo, the station and the lovely Lucca walls
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very good location close.

Posted May 10, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: There is a great restaurant right around the corner. There are two other good ones two minutes away. The main street is five minutes away.
The hotel is five minutes from the train station, center of town and restaurants. The staff is extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
by Berith from Stockholm

Familjärt hotel nära till allt i Lucca

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Ett litet familjärt hotell med trevlig personal. Nära till centrum. Bra rum med sköna sängar. Enkel frukost men helt OK. Bra med parkering via hotellet. Lucca är en mysig ort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire, UK

Excellent location within the city walls

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Good, quiet location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: All within easy walking distance of inner walled Lucca.
Lovely friendly staff, excellent breakfast! A friendly welcome, all staff willing to help and offer information.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good small hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Location was convient to everything and short walk from train station, except in a rain storm. lol
Cons: fan noise in the bathroom
Staff are very pleasant, friendly and helpful, especially with carrying luggage up a few flights of stairs, checkin was smooth, as was check out. ensured we had taxi to train station in time, even during the rain storm.