Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, England

Great location

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Very basic but positioned on the outer ring of the Ampitheatre. Owner wasn't there when we arrived to check in and had to wait an hour. Finally reached him on the phone. Turns out he works in the restaurant next door, very pleasant chap. The room was very basic but comfortable and clean. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Apartment by the amphitheatre

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The space, privacy, good staff
Cons: I couldn't find a kettle and the wifi would keep dropping out and needing reconnecting, but it wasn't a big deal.
Location: Very near the amphitheatre and the main shopping road Via Fillungo, only 10 minutes walk from the train station, and to anything within the city walls
I chose the apartment within a B&B because of the added level of security this brings, and I was extremely happy with it. Having previously just stayed in hotels I was thrilled with how much space I had. It has high ceilings, comfy bed, a nice open plan type living space but with the kitchen around the corner so it doesn't intrude. There is a restaurant downstairs which was noisy in the evening, but after closing it was quiet. I didn't have trouble sleeping. I would totally recommend hiring a bicycle to go around the walls, or do a bit of shopping. In Lucca the pedestrian/cyclist is king. It's a lot of fun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Air the apartment to get rid of plaster smell. Change towels during stay.
Upon arrival we were told we would be in a separate apartment up the street. It was a fully modernised flat in a nice old building. Bedroom,living room with kitchen, and nice bathroom. I reckon it has been totally renovated in last few months. So what was the problem ? Basically the apartment had a very strong smell , which I reckon was coming from the bare brick walls left as a feature of the renovation. The smell hit you whenever you entered the apartment. We did not have any towels changed or cleaner visit between Monday and Wednesday ( but was told on check out we didnt pay for cleaning !). We checked out a day early but received no reduction on the bill, just a poor attitude from the staff. Wish I could have scored higher .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Apartment

Posted Sep 13, 2014
We stayed in the apartment 2 minutes away it had everything we needed full kitchen, huge bathroom 2 comfortable double beds & breakfast back at the B&B was very nice with plenty if choice. The staff were very friendly & helpful & the location was perfect. I would highly recommend staying here when in Lucca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Wonderful central location.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Stayed in Apartment, not B&B. Great location, v close to main shopping street, but quiet. Facilities mainly good, but wooden floor very dusty and not all the lights worked. No WiFi in apartment, but available in B&B. Would I stay there again? YES!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jodie from Sunshine Coast QLD, Australia

Fabulous B&B in the heart of Lucca!!

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: The air conditioning was a blessing with the 30 degree heat. All staff were great, the room was nice & clean. Would definitely stay here again!!
Location: great location next to Anfiteatro Piazza & right next to Via Fillungo which is one of the main streets that runs down the centre of Lucca..
I stayed here one night before & after a yoga retreat I did outside of Lucca. This b&b is within the wall & is right in the centre of everything - lots of shops, restaurants, cafes, chemist etc. close walk to the wall which is a stunning walk that takes about an hour if you want to meander the whole way round - great view looking into the city, most is shaded & usually get a nice breeze!! Self service laundry & ATM are close by which is handy!! The staff were all friendly & efficient. Room & getting into B&B at night is safe & secure which is a must when your a female travelling on your own!! Airconditioning was fabulous with 30 degrees celcius in July & is not always a given in Italy. Room was quite spacious, clean & good bathroom. Beds are a bit hard but that seems to be the norm in Europe. Would definitely stay here again, excellent location but I didn't find it noisy which is a bonus, may be because it's the street behind the wall. Lucca is lovely & It's nice that traffic is very limited within the wall - good vibe but not crazy like bigger cities!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lucca - Italy

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Location: Fantastic!
Great hotel, great location ! Very cute ! Staff were lovely and very helpful. Apartments are great - self contains if you wanted to cook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Sjarmerende i hjertet av Lucca

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Amfiteatro har innredet et nytt B&B i Via Filungo og dette er bare lekkert. Rommene er store, kjøkken og spisesal er fine og noen av rommene er rene suiter til og med med utsikt både mot fjellene og inn i sentrum. Legg til supert renhold og veldig lekkert interiør så er det hele komplett.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Ottima posizione in centro città

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Ottima da ripetere!!!! Pulito e confortevole!!! Il personale è molto disponibile e cortese!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elisabeth from Norge

Kjempefint B&B nær Anfiteatro.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Anfiteatro B&B ligger veldig sentralt med utsyn til restene av den mest synlige delen av det romerske teateret.
Cons: Noe bedre belysning i rommene.
Location: Sentralt plassert bare 50 meter fra via Fillungo. Kort vei til amfiet, museer, hyggelige restauranter og det ukentlige markedet.
Vi leide leilighet i en uke. Den var stor og hadde alle fasiliteter, 2 soverom, spisestue, salong og bad. På kjøkkenet var det koketopp og stekeovn og vaskemaskinen sto plassert på en liten balkong mot bakgården. Bortsett fra den bratte trappen opp til leiligheten, var den stor, luftig og perfekt for vårt opphold.