Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sue

Quirky but good

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
i stayed here in july. It is bang in the middle of town, so no long walks home, easy to pop back and have a rest and go out again. The host was lovely and helped us find restaurants and bikes.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Toronto, Canada

Amazing Experiences in Lucca

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Lucca is an amazing town. I could live there. Very friendly people. World class entertainment. Amazing food and wine and plenty of 'Made in Italy' clothes shops.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston Bagpuize, UK

The Perfect B&B

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The friendly service, our room and the decoration.
Location: Antica Corte dei Principi is in the very centre of Lucca, close to both the Clock Tower and Guinigi Tower, two of the main attractions.
I was attracted to this B&B by its name and the photos of the rooms that I saw on the Expedia Website; it was the one B&B/hotel in Lucca that really stood out. I certainly made the right decision, for this B&B is truly beautiful and we were made extremely welcome. Franca, the owner, was very friendly and helpful. Her English is good (although she does not think so), which was an advantage for us, as Italian is not our strong point. I would highly recommend Antica Corte dei Principi, and would not stay at another B&B/hotel in Lucca, having found such a perfect one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location. Staff not flexible w/ checkin

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has a 2 hour check in from 2-4. Otherwise you must get a code to let yourself in and you are on your own until breakfast the next day. If we knew that when we booked we may not have chosen the hotel as we did not want to be tied to the hotel staffs 2 hour window period to check in
Comment from Hotel Management
Thank you for your anonymous feedback! My B&B is not an Hotel but a Bed and Brekfast and the reception is not open 24h/24h. However on the Web are written all the informations. Perhaps you have not read. Franca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Molly

Stunningly beautiful!

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: We loved the location, the staff, and the room.
Cons: Nothing, we highly recommend this place!
Location: Such a great location - It was a great idea staying in town overnight - a very different and peaceful place at night.
We loved this hotel - such a beautiful hotel for a GREAT price!
4 out of 5
by Petter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jean Louis from Bastia

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Très bel accueil. Franca la gérante est adorable BB très bien situé
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
merci beaucoup! A' bièn tot, Franca
5 out of 5
by Diana from Roma

Voto dieci e lode

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
La struttura ha reso il nostro soggiorno ottimo sotto tutti i punti di vista.