Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Everything on the doorstep

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little B and B good location friendly staff Breakfast could be better same cake on the table for 4 days and uncovered found a metal stud in the breakfast granola was very lucky not to damage my teeth apart from that a pleasant experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your good review. As regards the metal stud, this was a part of the cereal bowl that has broken, we are very sorry for this inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Well-placed comfortable B&B.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, good parking arrangement.
Cons: Poor breakfast coffee, noisy a/c.
Location: All parts of lovely old town within walking distance. Duomo impressive, tree tower v jolly. Good garden villas nearby, Barga well worth a day trip.
Lucca has a welcoming, easy atmosphere. Lovely old town within the amazing wall, everywhere within a walk, and worth walking the wall itself. Excellent restaurants around (rather than in) anfiteatro. No street parking for visitors, but the hotel has a great parking arrangement with nearby (3 mins) underground car park (put your card ON the machine, not IN it).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Richard!! Thanks a lot for explain to all our future guests about the parking!! Thanks for the good review, we are sorry you didn't like breakfast. Hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Jay from El Sobrante, California

Spacious and comfy room

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Alessandra was extraordinarily accommodating. She emailed in advance to ask about our arrival time and need for parking. When we arrived, she provided great assistance with parking our car (included in price) nearby and getting our luggage back and forth from the parking garage. The bedroom and bathroom were the most spacious that we had during our entire 3-week stay in Italy (at hotels in the $70-80 range).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, thank you very much!!
4 out of 5
by William from B.C.

Lucca to Enjoy

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
This B and B was very convienient.The manager was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Nottingham

Lucca was a pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Lucca was a pleasant surprise. Take in the Puccini Concerts that go on every evening for E20....much better that Snoop Dog who was also on that night (can't beleive I just said that...must be getting old!) The B&B is a great central location in a beautiful old building with parking in a garage opposite. Great value for money. Get yourself to Pisa early and buy a ticket for the leaning tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Beautiful historic residence

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, aesthetic appeal
Cons: The breakfast would have benefited from more fruit varieties and non-fat yoghurt. The satellite TV system was difficult to figure out.
Location: The historic center is relatively small, so the hotel is near most major attractions. Be sure to spend time walking or cycling on the wall.
We loved staying here! The location, about a 20 minute walk from the station, is near most of the attractions of this marvelous city. The room was large and the bed very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. The historic building has a lot of charm . We highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short break in Lucca

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Three of us shared a triple room. The B&B is very conveniently located for getting in to town and the lady running it was extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was a wonderful cake fest (with a bit of cheese and ham thrown in for good measure!).
4 out of 5
by michael from Vancouver

Good spot in Lucca

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
The breakfast here is very enjoyable. The location is good. Only complaint is that a previous guest must have spilled something (could have been vomit) on the bedroom wall and it wasn't cleaned off, and the floor needed mopping. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Central hotel with character

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Excellent location, splendid quirky room, helpful staff and a good breakfast. Good advice about restaurants and places to visit. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Napoli

Faultless, Beautiful Stay in Lucca

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
This is a truly wonderful B&B with classic original features and romantic bedrooms with tiled floors and beamed ceilings. Very helpful and pleasant staff who made us feel very welcomed. Great location within city walls of Lucca and with added bonus of bookable secure parking in a garage (contact hotel direct as not enough spaces for every room). A very memorable stay in a very special place.