Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zwolle

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Location: Dicht bij Lucca. Prima
Toen we aankwamen, was er niemand aanwezig. Na 2x bellen kwam er iemand aan die ons mee nam naar een ander b&b iets verderop in de straat. Daar moesten we overnachten. Was netjes en schoon. Ontbijt volgende ochtend was weer bij Art Relais. Het bleek dat er wel mensen sliepen in het b&b. Ontbijt was prima. Overboeking ??
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

eigentlich ein hübsches Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Stadtnähe
leider sind die Zimmer (zumindest unseres) ziemlich runtergekommen - es wäre nicht viel Aufwand notwendig um das Hotel auf einen akzeptablen Zustand zu bringen :-(
4 out of 5
by Pernille from Børkop

Perfekt beliggehed

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Indtjekning lidt besværlig, da man skal ringe til ejeren. "Kommer om 5 min" blev til en times tid - tog ikke telefonen de første 5 opringninger.... Morgenmad foregår på en café i nærheden hvor vi selv fandt ud af at der var ferielukket, hvorefter der blev arrangeret en meget spartansk morgenmad på stedet. Køleskab var der ikke men fin balkon og have.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Billig og bra! Vi ankom sent om kvelden, og da hadde betjeningen lagt ut nøkkel til oss! Nærme sentrum.
4 out of 5
by Jussi from Helsinki

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel with a short walk from the city wall
1 out of 5
by David from Beaverton

Looked good online, but not close up

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
The site said that it was three star. It was really a one star. You could tell that the building was once really nice place to stay. But the owners have not kept up the building. Poor paint, cracking walls, and the floors badly need refinishing. The room had dated decor, and there was a strange sliding door to the bathroom, which did not totally cover the doorway. The entire room was poorly cleaned, with gum under one of the lamp shades, hairs in the bathroom and on the plate, and the plastic (yes, plastic!) mugs had lipstick residue from the last user. The receptionist was very helpful with check in, and some advise on what to go to in the town, but was not in the building at check in. The A/C did not work, and was not fixed in the time we were there. It has so much potential, and all of the pieces are there, but there needs to be a lot more detail in the cleaning, upgrading, and decor. The room did have a small fridge, which did make it easy to keep food. I would not stay here again until I thought that the problems were rectified.
3 out of 5
by Denis from Sydney

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and comfortable and only a short walk into the city centre - the staff were very friendly and helpful - I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inte en skymt av hotelledningen

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet rätt OK, men hotelledningen helt osynlig under de 4 dagar jag var där. Fick betala direkt när jag kom och sedan såg jag inte till dem mer. När jag gick vilse på vägen hem ensam från stan första kvällen ( p g a fel beskrivning på deras karta om var hotellet låg) försökte jag ringa flera gånger men fick ej svar. Frukost fick man själv gå och ta på ett café en bit från hotellet.Allt detta - plus att badrummet var i behov av diverse mindre reparationer - gav en känsla av att man kanske snart tänkte sluta med hotellverksamheten.
2 out of 5
by Elisabeth

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Leider waren wir insgesamt enttäuscht. Ich habe in diesem Hotel schon mehrmals übernachtet, aber ich musste feststellen dass dieses Hotel sehr nachgelassen hat. Es wird nicht renoviert, unsaubere Stellen, kaputte, marode Gartenstühle haben wir diesmal vorgefunden. Zusammengesuchte, dünne Handtücher, die muffelig riechen und man hat das Gefühl dass sie nicht sauber sind. Die Rezeption ist nur ab und zu besetzt. Was auch zu bemängeln ist, dass die Kosten für die Zimmer schon 2 Tage nach der Buchung am 26.05.2015 abgebucht worden sind, aber die Zimmer haben wir von 15.06. bis 19.06. bewohnt. Eine stornierte Buchung hat man uns auch berechnet, also gleichzeitig zwei Abbuchungen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
I thought the hotel was very pretty and the staff were great. The air conditioning in the room was not great though. The centre of Lucca was within an easy walking distance.