Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Roskilde

Mere et hjem end B&B - kan varmt anbefales

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Super positiv oplevelse. Vi følte os velkomne fra det øjeblik vi ankom til vi tog afsted. Selvom ejeren (Massimo's mor) kun kunne italiensk - var alt forberedt - og da Massimo kom hjem fra arbejde - kunne de sidste ting nemt ordnes. Vi har sjældent oplevet nogle så venlige og opmærksomme værter - det føltes næsten som at besøge sin egen familie. Selve stedet ligger lige ved Lucca byskiltet godt 12 -15 min. på gåben fra Lucca centrum, og der er ca. 1 km til bymuren. Stedet er stille og rolig med en lille have, hvor man kan side og nyde vejret. Vi besøger gerne stedet igen, hvis vi igen skal besøge Lucca.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Thoughtful Host

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Clean and family hosts
Location: Being 3 minutes to the walled city was easier than trying to find onsite parking within Lucca's wall
This is a small family run B&B. They were very helpful helping us make the most of our week with them. Lucca is a great base to see much of Tuscany and Portofino. Easy Day trips with our hosts help were fun and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Sonia from Antibes

Escapade à Lucca

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Un acceuil chaleureux par la maman et Massimo son fils. Des gens charmants qui ne veulent que vous rendre service. Belle grande chambre avec grande s de b Très bon lit Demandez une chambre à l'arrière si vous êtes habitué à dormir au calme
5 out of 5
by Barbara Jo from Days Creek

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
This B&B is a gem. The host is very helpful with all aspects of your visit. The grandma is friendly and chatters away in Italian even if you don't understand a word of it. They prepare a great breakfast. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. And the garden is lovely. The only downside is that it is located right on a busy road.
5 out of 5
by Philip from Amsterdam, Nederland

Prima gastvrije ontvangst.

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Prettige B&B/hotel. Familie woont in op begane grond en is zeer gastvrij en vriendelijk. Heerlijke tuin om in te zitten na een dagje Lucca.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic Service

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels
What a welcome. We were met by the owners Mother, who was so helpful. Insisted on helping carry our luggage to our room and then provided us with drink and snack. They couldnnot have given better service even made us scrambled eggs with fresh tomatoe for Breakfast. Would give it first class rating for anyone.
5 out of 5
by Jan & Kristian from Stafford, UK.

Superlative service

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels
Would not have got the service we received in a top hotel!! Agree totally with all previous good reviews. Cleanliness, comfort, the garden, breakfast and all the rest was TOP NOTCH! Highly recommend and would not look for anywhere else when we go back to Lucca. Massimo is a STAR!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels