Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This was a very nice hotel, what you would expect a Best Western to be (i.e., not loaded with character but very well-equipped and comfortable). It's a little ways out of town but a short, easy drive to the old town walls where we found lots of street parking. Rooms were modern and clean -- great, comfy bed! Our "double" room was actually a king bed which is always a nice surprise. Staff were friendly and helpful with directions. I read another review where someone complained that breakfast was served in the basement, but it's in a really nice, large, bright room and the food was excellent -- tons to choose from and all very fresh. We loved Lucca as it was much quieter than the other places we'd come from (Rome, Florence, Pisa) and this nice, spacious, quiet hotel was a refreshing change of pace. Would return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Lucca centre

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Excellent location and view from the room. Easy free parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant hotel with decent sized rooms

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Room size, parking facility, clenlyness
Cons: Gym facilities and in particular the sauna that did not operate at the time of our visit. Also, the air conditioner is rather noisy.
Location: Medieval town wall of Lucca is 5 minutes drive and probably 12 minutes walk.
This hotel offers car parking facilities, decent room size and breakfast for those who are happy to commute few minutes. Suites come with a jet bath and a small terrace, but the deco is too dark and out of date.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pfaffenhofen, bayern

Ruhig gelegen

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Sehr komfortables Hotel. Personal sehr zuvorkommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great hotel. Very nice and helpful staff would recommend to anyone from locals to anyone around the world!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boa

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Boa
4 out of 5
by Dominique from Bastia

Hôtel confortable

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel confortable et agréable. Très bon petit-déjeuner. Restaurant bien mais sans plus.
5 out of 5
by Dimitri from Roma

I'll stai bere again

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
L'albero molto carino, pulito, con le camere grandi e colazione abbastanza consistente a soli 3€. Anche il ristorante per la cena è al livello abbastanza alto con i prezzi accettabili. L'albero si trova a 30min a piedi dalle mura del centro storico.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Herlig hotellrom

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Executive suite; kjempedeilig rom, stort, luftig og med terrasse med utsikt bort fra byen. Perfekt rom for 1par pluss baby. Ekstrasengen vil jeg ikke anbefale til overnatting, men perfekt som lekematte til babyen. Rommet var tapetsert og farget i mørke farger, men d var flott ifht soving. Boblebad, gratis Internett, minibar og ikke ist gangavstand til gamlebyen i Lucca (25 min å gå)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

bon rapport qualité-prix

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: la qualité globale
Cons: le luxe avec des gobelets en verre
Location: une voie de chemin de fer et avant un salon de coiffure ... avant d'atteindre le centre situé à 2,5 kms
hôtel un peu loin de la ville historique ville charmante un très bon restaurant : l'antique droguerie des ruelles de charmes A voir : la place de l'anti-théâtre