Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Perfect!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Everything was exactly what I wanted and the restaurant food was exceptional!
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

A perfect place to stay near Lucca

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
This was our fist nights stay after a trans-Atlantic flight. The hotel staff was welcoming and the room was beautiful. The desk clerk helped us with dinner reservations. Our rate did not include breakfast, but we purchased it for a very small price and were impressed with the variety and quality of the food offered. It is only a short drive to the walled city of Lucca, so this is a perfect location to stay and enjoy the sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well presented hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I would recommend this hotel to other travelers. The single beds were very spacious, with plenty of room and very clean. The shower is amazing and I was generally cery pleased with the room. Due to time of year, the air con was not turned on however the staff were incredibly efficient in providing an alternative, and ensured we had a pleasant stay. Great breakfast for a very reasonable price. Thank you Hotel Guinigi!
5 out of 5
by John Edwin

Mr Eds Review

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the stay, excelent rooms, bathroom etc. Could not get better. The only problem it is so far out of the City walls its quite a distance to walk. Do not get a Taxi as you will get ripped off. There is a bus that runs from the hospital into the centre of the city walls, and it is very cheap. There is only one problem if you need to sit outside in the sun, there is (A) no green area lawns etc, (B) no chairs. Overall the hotel could not be beaten for luxury
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This was a very nice hotel, what you would expect a Best Western to be (i.e., not loaded with character but very well-equipped and comfortable). It's a little ways out of town but a short, easy drive to the old town walls where we found lots of street parking. Rooms were modern and clean -- great, comfy bed! Our "double" room was actually a king bed which is always a nice surprise. Staff were friendly and helpful with directions. I read another review where someone complained that breakfast was served in the basement, but it's in a really nice, large, bright room and the food was excellent -- tons to choose from and all very fresh. We loved Lucca as it was much quieter than the other places we'd come from (Rome, Florence, Pisa) and this nice, spacious, quiet hotel was a refreshing change of pace. Would return!
4 out of 5
by Javier from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel, far from city center. Fantastic staff

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night on our way to Pisa. Hotel si simple and functional, albeit on the older side. It is more of a business hotel. Breakfast is reasonable. Don't expect to walk to the city center, but not too much of a drive. However staff is impressive: our daughter forgot her stuffed animal, and they were very nice in making sure we got it back. Kudos to Kety and team, thanks so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Lucca centre

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Excellent location and view from the room. Easy free parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant hotel with decent sized rooms

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Room size, parking facility, clenlyness
Cons: Gym facilities and in particular the sauna that did not operate at the time of our visit. Also, the air conditioner is rather noisy.
Location: Medieval town wall of Lucca is 5 minutes drive and probably 12 minutes walk.
This hotel offers car parking facilities, decent room size and breakfast for those who are happy to commute few minutes. Suites come with a jet bath and a small terrace, but the deco is too dark and out of date.