Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow Scotland

Very good

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel with excellent breakfast & top service , I would say that for family swimming pool is a must to have for kids to have fun!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redditch

Well situated for motorway and Lucca centre

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Smart, airy hotel.
Cons: Nothing - I felt it was very comfortable.
Location: Lucca has a beautiful histroic centre.
Very welcoming friendly staff. Lovely view from room. Walked to the centre - about 20 minutes. A pleasant break at the end of a long drive to southern Italy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kooavogur Iceland

Very good stay

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Staff at hotel all in all very nice and I would highly reccomend this hotel. Me and my wife stayed there for eight nights, good breakfast, nice bike rental for Lucca trips!
4 out of 5
by Joelle

Wonderful Hotel - Especially for a Group

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
We had a group of 13, and the staff was very friendly, helpful, professional, and accommodating. The hotel is a couple of miles outside the city center. There is a bus that goes from the hospital which is quick walk from the hotel to the center of the city. The chef is amazing, and our dinner was delicious! Plus the waitstaff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Perfect!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Everything was exactly what I wanted and the restaurant food was exceptional!
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

A perfect place to stay near Lucca

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
This was our fist nights stay after a trans-Atlantic flight. The hotel staff was welcoming and the room was beautiful. The desk clerk helped us with dinner reservations. Our rate did not include breakfast, but we purchased it for a very small price and were impressed with the variety and quality of the food offered. It is only a short drive to the walled city of Lucca, so this is a perfect location to stay and enjoy the sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well presented hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I would recommend this hotel to other travelers. The single beds were very spacious, with plenty of room and very clean. The shower is amazing and I was generally cery pleased with the room. Due to time of year, the air con was not turned on however the staff were incredibly efficient in providing an alternative, and ensured we had a pleasant stay. Great breakfast for a very reasonable price. Thank you Hotel Guinigi!
5 out of 5
by John Edwin

Mr Eds Review

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the stay, excelent rooms, bathroom etc. Could not get better. The only problem it is so far out of the City walls its quite a distance to walk. Do not get a Taxi as you will get ripped off. There is a bus that runs from the hospital into the centre of the city walls, and it is very cheap. There is only one problem if you need to sit outside in the sun, there is (A) no green area lawns etc, (B) no chairs. Overall the hotel could not be beaten for luxury
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels