Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This was a very nice hotel, what you would expect a Best Western to be (i.e., not loaded with character but very well-equipped and comfortable). It's a little ways out of town but a short, easy drive to the old town walls where we found lots of street parking. Rooms were modern and clean -- great, comfy bed! Our "double" room was actually a king bed which is always a nice surprise. Staff were friendly and helpful with directions. I read another review where someone complained that breakfast was served in the basement, but it's in a really nice, large, bright room and the food was excellent -- tons to choose from and all very fresh. We loved Lucca as it was much quieter than the other places we'd come from (Rome, Florence, Pisa) and this nice, spacious, quiet hotel was a refreshing change of pace. Would return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Lucca centre

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Excellent location and view from the room. Easy free parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant hotel with decent sized rooms

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Room size, parking facility, clenlyness
Cons: Gym facilities and in particular the sauna that did not operate at the time of our visit. Also, the air conditioner is rather noisy.
Location: Medieval town wall of Lucca is 5 minutes drive and probably 12 minutes walk.
This hotel offers car parking facilities, decent room size and breakfast for those who are happy to commute few minutes. Suites come with a jet bath and a small terrace, but the deco is too dark and out of date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great hotel. Very nice and helpful staff would recommend to anyone from locals to anyone around the world!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Could do with a bigger gym. Also a swimming pool. Ok otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

city break hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Spacious and clean rooms
Cons: Maybe an outside seating area, like a garden or small pool area.
Location: Not good, bit too far for city break less you like walking or cycling
Very spacious , clean comfortable rooms with air con, only disadvantage is distance to old town of Lucca about 30 minute walk hotel has bicycles to hire and roads are flat, there are also buses near by about every 20 mins into town but stop running about 20.00. Overall excellent facilities and lovely hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Historic Area

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We decided to go to Lucca for a night after staying in Genova for 2 nights. Never know what you are in for with a Best Western hotel but this one was really nice. Staff were friendly and polite, the room was large and modern and the breakfast had a huge selection. The hotel is just over 1 km from the entrance to Lucca Antica. Definitely would stay here again if we return to Lucca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

AC, very clean motel not close to city center

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Staff very helpful. Room very clean overall a step up from USA avg. recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good bet for a short stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Comfortable and clean hotel with very helpful reception staff. It's quite a distance into Lucca historical centre if walking, a good 30 minutes along a busy road. Many people hire a bicycle but that's not for me so I ended up using taxis, an expense I hadn't anticipated. Between €12 and €15 per trip depending on time and drop off point. The breakfast arrangement was a bit haphazard and not all staff were particularly helpful, a reasonable selection of food on offer though. The hotel would benefit from an outside seating area, I can't believe they don't have one. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. All our requests were promptly and courteously dealt with by the lovely reception staff. I would stay here again if travelling by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Upscale best western just a short drive or bus from town. No trouble finding parking at the city walls. It was boiling hot during my stay in lucca and best western was a terrific retreat in the afternoon to refresh for the evening. Clean, cool, professional staff, great rooms and bathrooms. I could not have been happier with it. Outstanding breakfast too!