Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Ruth-Ann from vancouver BC

Convenient to train station and ports

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
We are in the basic standard room which is kind of small but there is a nice seating area down the hall and a hot tub on the roof we can use. There is also a patio for smokers which has a number of seats. it usually doesn't have anyone there
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We work really hard to make sure every single guest is having a good time in our place and we are happy to see that our work has soddisfied you and your partner. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kindest regards Giada Palace
3 out of 5
by Lene from Vejle

Rent, billigt og rummeligt.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Vi lejede en lejlighed som var overraskende rummelig og med et ret veludstyret køkken. Der var pænt og rent og børnene nød poolen. Personalet var meget hjælpsomt og imødekommende. Beliggenheden var lidt længere væk fra Lucca centrum end vi havde håbet - men det blev opvejet af at der var pool. Synes det var rigtig godt til prisen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. It's a pleasure for us to know that our guest are soddisfy from our work, we will keep workling hard and improve better and better every single day things here in our place. Tusind tak til jer Giada Palace
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay but needs a few improvements

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Giada palace. We stayed in a two bed apartment which was very comfortable and spacious however there were a few things that we felt could be improved upon.. We had two small balconies how ever no furniture on them to sit out on. We felt the pool area could definitely be updated with new sun loungers they were very uncomfortable. Also they ask that u recycle ur rubbish and it was not made very clear especially in English what it was they wAnted us to do. I also had to ask after the first two days when our apartment was going to be cleaned. It was only cleaned twice in our 9 night stay. Further we were only given two towel changes in that time we were lucky because there were extra towels in a cupboard for a fourth person and we were a group of 3. All in all though Giada palace has great potential and my husband was asked for feedback as it seems they have a new manager so hopefully all the little problems can be sorted out. It is a good little place to stay and we would stay again despite the negatives.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Giada Palace, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for you feedback. We are trying every single day to improve our service for all the guest staying in our place. We already took a note from your feedback and we are working hard to sort out all the small problems because sometimes little thing makes big difference. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Once again thank you for your feedback
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Rotterdam

Zeer goede prijs kwaliteit verhoudng!

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Top hotel, op 15 minuten lopen van het centrum. Vriendelijk personeel, goede tips gegeven, goed ontbijt en ouderwetse maar fijn en schone kamer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A.

Hotel consigliato

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Hotel comodo a due passi da Lucca e comodo x tutte le zone nei pressi della Garfagnana. Rapporto qualità prezzo più ke buona. Se posso consigliare, solo un po' più di cura nella colazione. Grazie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crest

Hôtel pas cher, personnel accueillant

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: un effort sur le ménage serait souhaitable.
Pour découvrir Pise et alentours, cet Hôtel est pas cher, le personnel est très accueillant, un effort sur le ménage serait souhaitable. Dans l'ensemble, correct...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lucca, Italy

Hotel staff

Posted Aug 17, 2015
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is basic, but you don't need anymore when your out all day site seeing.
3 out of 5
by Jakob from Aarhus, Denmark

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Udemærket B&B i kort afstand til Lucca - ligger i industriområde, tæt på supermarked. Fin til en enkelt overnatning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels