Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab hotel excellent staff

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms with most facilities you need , lovely pool on roof good restaurant
Cons: Only one thing which was slightly annoying every time went to pool no towels
Location: Good location for traveling to florance , Pisa etc
Had ten days holiday at this hotel and we were thoroughly looked after fabulous helpful staff made it a break to remember
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Classy premium hotel close to beach

Posted May 20, 2017
Quality feel about the whole place. Traditional but by no means tired like many other places. Excellent staff and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in the town

Posted Apr 15, 2017
A very good and best hotel in the town. Close by the beach and wonderful view to the sea! Also a good food served for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Outstanding...please visit!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Everything...especially the rooftop pool, the quality & view from the room...and amazing service.
Cons: Not much. I think the lower floors are not as good quality as the higher floors...but still beautiful.
Location: Perfect, central location to visit the whole of Tuscanny. Right on the beach. Loads for kids to do nearby...but we just didnt want to leave the hotel.
This was one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in! It oozes class, charm & sophistication...with exceptional service to match! It is right on the sea, and a fantastic location to visit the whole of Northern Tuscany from...30 mins from Pisa, 1 hour from Florence, 1 hour from Cinque Terre etc. The master-stroke is the stunning pool on the rooftop...which is heated to 36*...perfect for the Winter / Spring months....my toddler daughter simply loved it. Amazing views too! We were upgraded to a 5th floor sea view room...absolutely beautiful. After a tiring day sight-seeing, it was a pleasure to come back to such a hotel. In addition...fantastic breakfast, and a high quality restaurant. Please do not miss staying here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very hot but classic Italian Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were upgraded by the excellent Antonella on Reception but unfortunately our room was so hot at 28c in a centralised heating system which couldn't be turned down! So we slept with the windows open at the end of November! Otherwise no complaints and easily the best hotel in Viareggio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells, UK

Very enjoyable

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This is a super hotel. The staff are extremely polite and helpful, from Reception to bar to breakfast room to room staff. The bedroom was rather minimalist compared to the website photos but kept very clean with frequent changes of towels and bed linen. The public areas are elegant and comfortable. The breakfast buffet selection was very good and varied. The hotel is at the quieter end of the promenade, about a mile from the Marian but a pleasant walk along the front, with lots of smart shops and a good selection of bars and restaurants all along the front. Taxi to Viareggio station costs about 10 Euros (it's a bit too far to walk).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shear luxury

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Five star from begining to end. Very attentive staff nothing too much trouble. Room , food, and reception areas excellent. The pool on the roof is delightful. Look forward to returning for a bit more pampering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON UK

Good location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The position is excellent. The breakfast was very good and the swimming pool was excellent. The concierge was very helpful & friendly.
Cons: Soundproofing down pipes. Advertise that the hotel offers bicycles to guests. It was not until the last full day of our stay that we aware of this.
Location: Location is excellent. Good restaurants along the promenade and walking was very safe. The mountains and villages in this area are excellent.
The breakfast was very good but I cannot understand why 2 fried eggs would cost 10 Euros. The swimming pool on the roof was excellent. The room was not as described. Hill View? All we could see was flats behind the hotel and adjoining rooms. Also the room suffered from noises when other rooms flushed their toilets. The pipes must have been in our room as the noise was quite loud. Lastly, the minibar prices were the highest I have seen. 6 Euros for a half liter bottle of water. Hotels in the Far East allow hotel guests free bottled water. Overall a pleasant stay but I have had better experiences at other local hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Excellent Hotel and central location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: An exceptional variety and quality for Breakfast. The jewel in the crown was the small rooftop pool and 2 Michelin Star rooftop Restaurant.
Cons: Area for evening dinening very pleasant but menu lacking and expensive.
Location: Central beach front location set on wide esplanade. Wide selection of restaurants and highend shopping outlets. Private beaches. Large local park area
From the time we checked in to the time we left, the Hotel was elegant and staff gave great personal service.A Hotel from another era but still giving 5star rating.Closeness to the Beach was good although beach costs are high. Variety of good quality nearby restaurants and highend shopping. Local train and bus services in easy reach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This hotel is excellent. The staff are all friendly and exceptionally helpful. The only problem is if you stay on the first floor, all morning and all evening you hear plates clattering and music from the dining and event halls on the ground level. Room prices reflect this I'm sure. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to anyone interested.