Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shear luxury

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Five star from begining to end. Very attentive staff nothing too much trouble. Room , food, and reception areas excellent. The pool on the roof is delightful. Look forward to returning for a bit more pampering.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON UK

Good location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The position is excellent. The breakfast was very good and the swimming pool was excellent. The concierge was very helpful & friendly.
Cons: Soundproofing down pipes. Advertise that the hotel offers bicycles to guests. It was not until the last full day of our stay that we aware of this.
Location: Location is excellent. Good restaurants along the promenade and walking was very safe. The mountains and villages in this area are excellent.
The breakfast was very good but I cannot understand why 2 fried eggs would cost 10 Euros. The swimming pool on the roof was excellent. The room was not as described. Hill View? All we could see was flats behind the hotel and adjoining rooms. Also the room suffered from noises when other rooms flushed their toilets. The pipes must have been in our room as the noise was quite loud. Lastly, the minibar prices were the highest I have seen. 6 Euros for a half liter bottle of water. Hotels in the Far East allow hotel guests free bottled water. Overall a pleasant stay but I have had better experiences at other local hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Excellent Hotel and central location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: An exceptional variety and quality for Breakfast. The jewel in the crown was the small rooftop pool and 2 Michelin Star rooftop Restaurant.
Cons: Area for evening dinening very pleasant but menu lacking and expensive.
Location: Central beach front location set on wide esplanade. Wide selection of restaurants and highend shopping outlets. Private beaches. Large local park area
From the time we checked in to the time we left, the Hotel was elegant and staff gave great personal service.A Hotel from another era but still giving 5star rating.Closeness to the Beach was good although beach costs are high. Variety of good quality nearby restaurants and highend shopping. Local train and bus services in easy reach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Albergo storico sul lungomare

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Con la mia famiglia abbiamo trascorso in questa struttura una piacevole settimana di vacanze. Pro: l'hotel è molto bello e si trova sul lungomare, è convenzionato con uno stabilimento balneare che si trova poco distante. La colazione è eccellente e il personale di sala è molto cortese. I prodotti da toilette in camera sono ottimi. La SPA è piccolina ma ben organizzata ed elegante,le estetiste sono molto gentili e competenti, la titolare accoglie tutti i clienti con garbo e consiglia trattamenti e prodotti. Contro: l'area piscina sul tetto dell'hotel è un po' limitata e i lettini sono ammassati, spesso nel tardo pomeriggio viene chiusa e dedicata ad eventi privati. La pulizia delle camere è accettabile ma non impeccabile. L'addetto al frigobar non è molto preciso, all'arrivo abbiamo trovato dei prodotti già aperti dai precedenti ospiti e l'abbiamo segnalato alla reception. Complessivamente il nostro giudizio su questo hotel è molto buono, torneremo sicuramente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This hotel is excellent. The staff are all friendly and exceptionally helpful. The only problem is if you stay on the first floor, all morning and all evening you hear plates clattering and music from the dining and event halls on the ground level. Room prices reflect this I'm sure. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to anyone interested.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very nice hotel Fairly expensive. Small pool and extra charge to use the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

dirty and ugly

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very dirty carpets in the hallways, horrible decoration. Nothing to do with the pictures. Very disappointing. Friendly staff, long wait at reception.
5 out of 5
by Markus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In die Jahre gekommenes Gran Hotel

Posted May 26, 2016
Preis Leistung enttäuschend. Service mäßig freundlich. Frühstück eher Standard. Man spürt noch den Charme alter Zeiten, aber das ist der Preis nicht wert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herts

Centrally located smart hotel on beach front

Posted May 20, 2016
Lovely hotel, helpful and friendly staff Great service in restaurant for breakfast, hot and cold buffet. Spa facilities very good. Terrace pool, inviting and pool warm No bar presence during our visit. Our standard classic room was very comfortable, large bed and crisp bed linen. Shower facility in room was challenging as very compact with folding doors, not the best design for ease and comfort Was offered a room with bath but our room was large and airy, our preference. We enjoyed our stay and would return