Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In die Jahre gekommenes Gran Hotel

Posted May 26, 2016
Preis Leistung enttäuschend. Service mäßig freundlich. Frühstück eher Standard. Man spürt noch den Charme alter Zeiten, aber das ist der Preis nicht wert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herts

Centrally located smart hotel on beach front

Posted May 20, 2016
Lovely hotel, helpful and friendly staff Great service in restaurant for breakfast, hot and cold buffet. Spa facilities very good. Terrace pool, inviting and pool warm No bar presence during our visit. Our standard classic room was very comfortable, large bed and crisp bed linen. Shower facility in room was challenging as very compact with folding doors, not the best design for ease and comfort Was offered a room with bath but our room was large and airy, our preference. We enjoyed our stay and would return
3 out of 5
by Jespierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portoferraio

Ottimo hotel , ottima posizione, buono il prezzo

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: La posizione, la pulizia, la professionalità
Ottimo hotel. Si trova sui viali. Restaurato rispettando la sua anima antica, pulizia eccellente, staff educato, professionale e disponibile; colazione ricca. Consigliatissimo!
4 out of 5
by fiorella from torino

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Ottimo hotel, posizionato sul lungomare, personale professionale, camera grande, colazione un gradino sotto il resto, ma comunque con prodotti di qualità.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent top-flight hotel opposite the beach

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The Hotel is the grandest and most elegant one in Viareggio - excellent rooms, a first-rate restaurant, gym facilities and super location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Voti ottimi peccato per....

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Sono rimasto male per due furbizie poco ortodosse. La prima è che avevo una camera vista collina e che all'arrivo mi era stata confermata verbalmente mentre poi era in un chiostro interno, ma a seguito della mia protesta mi è stata cambiata, la seconda è la tassa di soggiorno di 10 euro che a quanto leggo nel sito vedo che la mia prenotazione comprendeva tasse ed oneri inclusimentre invece a me è stata richiesta.
4 out of 5
by Miguel from madrid

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
INTERNET EN LA TV no funcionaba
4 out of 5
by HARRIET from new york city

wonderful restaurant in hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay; rooftop pool was beautiful; our first night dinner in the hotel was very special at the Piccolo Principe restaurant; the regular restaurant on the main floor was overwhelmed with a wedding and we were accommodated wonderfully with a spectacular dinner at the Michelin rated restaurant upstairs. Overall our experience was excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Best in the city of Viareggio

Posted Sep 4, 2015
This beautiful hotel situated in the center of the city near the beach gives you a genuine feeling of being part of a different era. Somewhat outdated however charming. The hotel offers beautiful views of the ocean and the mountains to the east. great walking distance and bicycles can be rented near by for a safe and pleasant ride along the shore line. there were a few problems though. There was no one there to valet the car or pick up my luggage when I checked in. Once we were given a room there was a smell that stayed and made sleeping unpleasant. I learned later that there was a freon gas leak from the air conditioning. It took two days for them to set us up in an alternate room which was our last day. well better than nothing. just sleeping with the window to the street open every night was annoying. the new room was great and the staff from that point was exceptional. Parking of 36.00 Euros a night was in my opinion extreme but they waived that fee because of the problem that I was having with the room.