Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great location. Overpriced for what it was.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Shampoo/conditioner selection, breakfast quality of food and price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near amenities

Posted Jun 5, 2014
The hotel is very well located 3 mins walk to beach shops and restaurants . Staff v friendly ,and helpful . The rooms are spacious and clean pleasant but not luxurious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melvin from UK

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jun 22, 2012
Pros: Everything reflected its Star Rating Staff and cleanliness
Cons: Traffic noise around the pool
Location: Perfect for walking either to the beach or for a stroll around town
We enjoyed a few days break prior to driving back to the UK. The Hotel was very comfortable with all the amenities The staff were very engaging and could not be more helpful Overall,ticked all the boxes - only negative the pool was a little noisy because of its location near the road Would return and recommend to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from North East England

great location

Posted Sep 15, 2009
although only a brief stay we thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Grand. a perfect location on the sea front yrt within a short walk of the town centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good hotel, good location, highly recommended!

Posted Jul 14, 2008
Really great hotel, breakfast option was okay but everything else was excellent. Very friendly, good atmoshpere in and around pool and eating area. Nice close walk to beach and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxing by the pool

Posted Jun 18, 2008
The Grand hotel is a place to stay for the visiters of Forte Dei Marmi who want to relax. The friendly helpful staff will help you to find the perfect pace of life for your stay in no time at all. That pace is one of relaxed and restful. The staff are more than happy to chat the time away or help organize day trips and travel with true Italian cool and charm. The rooms are spacious and fresh - tiled tastefully, uncluttered and cleaned to perfection daily. I spent the first three days happily next to and in the modest but cool pool in the private garden area of the hotel safe in the knowledge that there would be enough sunloungers to go around whether you stayed all day or left for a few hours. The bar was less expensive than the local restuarnts and the breakfast included in the rooms price was fuller than I have experience in other european hotels. All in all The Grand Hotel Forte Die Marmi was a trouble free friendly place that if I was ever in the area again would definatly be my first call. I am keen to hunt out other Blu Hotel's all through out Italy in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great place and lovely hotel in good location.

Posted Sep 28, 2007
Nice clean hotel, good location and nice views. Would love to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DK from Poole UK

Italian Seaside

Posted Aug 1, 2007
Forte Dei Marmi, is probably the most expensive seaside resort in Italy, so do not expect things to be cheap. Disappointing that the hotel does not have access to any of the beach clubs, if you want to use the beach you have to make your own arrangements, which can be costly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rimini Mantova

Eccellente posizione sul mare e centrale

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Non direi
Location: Sul mare, centrale.
Sono molto soddisfatto sia dello Staff che della struttura.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from afe

Nara stranden fullbokat darfor langt o dyrt Bad

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Daligt av Expedia att tilldela sina kunder som bestallt I april ett av 6 rum utan balkong och utsikt hotellet har 60 rum