Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Close to the main shopping area

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Nothing,everything was perfect.
Location: Right on the main shopping strip with lots of caffes restaurants.
Lovely old building, beautifuuly restored and looked after by very passionate people.Quite a few stairs so some people may need to take this into account.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and local hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a great area would consider staying again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you so much for your kind review! Marta & colleagues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel right in the centre of Lucca

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Fantastic big deluxe rooms with comfortable big beds and lovely clean bathrooms. Staff very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Thanks for recommending the restaurant Olivo for our after concert dinner - great choice! Good selection for breakfast - love the homemade cakes and crepes. Will definitely be back if coming to Lucca again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by marta, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a lovely review! Marta & colleagues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Lucca

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Brilliantly located... highly recommend. Generous breakfast to start your day. Enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by marta, Hotel Management
And we thank you so much for the lovely review! Till a next time! Marta & colleagues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcD

Lovely hotel with character and lovely staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Stayed here for three nights. Great location in central Lucca. Lovely breakfast with home made cakes. Charming lady in reception for whom nothing was too much. There are only seven rooms in the hotel and it is an old converted palazzo which has been sympathetically done. Only drawback is not having anywhere to sit out. Had room to the front and not noisy at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by palazzo, Hotel Management
We wish to thank you, so much for the lovely review, and hopefully we will welcome you again at palazzo! Marta & colleagues
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK apartment, very noisy street

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The "romantic apartment" would have been OK (calling it romantic is a bit of a stretch) wasn't it for the unbearably noisy street just under our windows. First night we could not sleep. The following nights, even with ear plugs we were still awaken multiple times during the night with people laughing, street cleaning trucks, motorcycles, stores opening and all kinds of noises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Apartmento Heaven!

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed in one of the apartments off site from the main hotel. It overlooked the main Piazza and the views and location were truly magical and memorable. We didn't have much to do with the hotel whilst there, however they helped arrange us a transfer from Pisa airport which was helpful. The apartment was so big and modern and we couldn't have asked for anything else
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by palazzobusdraghi, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a nice review, we are so glad you liked the apartment! and we hope to welcome at the hotel too, in the future! Marta & colleagues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Beautiful apartment!

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Lots of room, easy to walk to everything in Lucca, great views. Very clean and equipped with everything you need.
We stayed at the apartment down the street from the hotel. You have to walk up some dark narrow stairs to get to it, but when you get there it is a light, airy large apartment and is just beautiful! Very well equipped and clean, with great views of the city and the piazza below. It overlooks the old Roman amphitheater and is very central to everything. We loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by palazzo busdraghi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review! we are glad you liked the apartment and we hope to welcome you again in the future! Marta & colleagues
5 out of 5
by Sean

Pleasant small hotel with great personal service

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
We warmly recommend this hotel which is well located, has nice rooms, good breakfast, and staff are especially friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Marta, Hotel Management
We are so glad you liked our hotel and our welcome! Marta & colleagues
5 out of 5
by MARSHALL

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by Marta, Hotel Management
Grazie! Thank you so much for the 5 stars comment! Hoping to welcome you again in the future, Marta & colleagues