Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, relaxing little gem away from the beach

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Booked for one night as a stopover, ending up staying for 4 nights, hotel is Art Deco and along with the grounds make the hotel a very charming and relaxing place. Staff were very attentive and the owner was very helpful with information on the surrounding area. Camaiore is a laid back resort and is within walking distance to Viareggio Will definitely be back to Hotel Club I Pini in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Viareggio hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was so very nice! What a lovely hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely and peaceful

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, location, garden, live music on Saturday evening
Cons: Noise isolation in rooms (building is quite old)
Location: Close to the beach and the boulevard with shops, restaurants and fun
This is a nice hotel on walking distance from the boulevard (Lido di Camaiore / Viareggio). The staff, the garden, the food and the tranquility were amazing. Rooms may require some extra noise isolation, but apart from that, we had a very good time at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from West Lothian.

Excellent hotel

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights in May 2016. We had originally intended staying in Livorno but decided to move up a bit further. Having stayed in Viareggio last year we went their. What a difference between Viareggio and Lido di Camaiore. Although it looks similar we found Lido to be a lot more relaxed with the hotel prices especially at Pini a lot less than Viareggio. Would gladly stay there again. Lovely restaurant outside with soft piped music playing. Really is a jewel in Lido di Camaiore. On a personal note only down side was two single beds pushed together. This is a pet hate of mine. Otherwise really enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Took a while to get there but great once there

Posted May 3, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Great service and recommendations from the local staff/owners
Cons: Update the address on all websites
Location: Good mid way point on drive to Pisa, Lucca, Florence etc
Be wary of your choice of navman assistance on this one. This website provides you with an address a 20min drive away - if you find your self outside a police station, right address - wrong location (interestingly even our navigation system had the wrong address stored under local hotels). Once we finally got there, we were swept away with the class of the property. We only had one night, but we could happily do several. Was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, Italy

This charming villa is perfect for beach getaways

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Though it only boasts a three-star rating, this hotel is first class all the way. The rooms are simple, airy and clean. The staff are the kindest and most welcoming I have ever encountered. It instantly felt like home. So while one may not be able to purchase one's own beach house in Italy, a sojourn at Hotel Club I Pini is the next-best thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

nice residence and people

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: location
good location in a quiet street, good breakfast and nice staff, every day with the smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cymru / Wales

Fantastic!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Had a wonderful stay here in May 2015 - the hosts are welcoming and attentive, and the hotel is full of charm and character, just a few minutes walk away from the beach. We look forward to returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything - location was ideal.
Cons: Can't think of anything offhand.
Location: Very adjacent to beach, restaurants and shops.
We stayed for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were made very welcome throughout the entire time. Food was lovely especially the dinners in the evening, the room was of a very high quality and the surroundings were very pleasant . We would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by Mactravel from UK

Just so welcoming and wanting to please

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
The UK hotel industry could learn a lot about customer service from the two brothers who run this hotel. From the welcome on arrival with drinks in the garden while they take your bags to your room to their personal attention and resort tips and guidance at all times to make your stay maximally enjoyable. One of the few hotels where parking is free on site - hand your keys over and it is taken care of. We ate in one night and out the other - in was more in a lovely setting outside in the garden but was a bit expensive although four courses plus and was nice enough but a bit lacking in 'full on' Italian flavour (we were in our third week in Italy). The La Luna at the end of the road was superb though and cheaper with loads of extras in the cover charge like garlic bread, bruschetta, limoncello and biscottis! The house wine was cheap and lovely too. So great stay but think carefully about where you dine...