Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valencia(españa)

hotel nuevo y bien ubicado, para recomendar

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: instalaciones, trato del personal, limpieza, desayuno y que dejan bicicletas para ver ciudad es muy cómodo.
Cons: que mantengan todo igual
Location: muy bien ubicado, cerca del centro. restaurantes muy cerca del hotel.
experiencia muy buena, para recomendar este hotel. Muy buen trato del personal. habitación y baño amplio y cama muy cómoda. buen desayuno para coger fuerzas para ver esta bonita ciudad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrington, RI

Helpful staff Nice Breakfast and Afternoon Food

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, great location, easy parking, very nice room, nice breakfast, nice afternoon food.
Location: Great location right in front of the entrance to old town. A very nice restaurant near the hotel that offers great food and cooking class.
This is a very comfortable hotel at a great location right outside the gate to old town. Driving to the hotel is easy. The staff helped us park our car right in the hotel property. Our room was on the opposite side of the street, but the staff helped move our luggage to our room. The hotel staff was very helpful.. The breakfast was very nice. They even offered food and drinks in the afternoon. We had a wonderful time in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nordbayern

Nettes gepflegtes Hotel in der Altstadt von Lucca

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Das Personal war sehr freundlich und nett. Man konnte sich nachmittags im Frühstücksraum kostenlos einen Tee/Kaffee nehmen. Es gab einen Zimmersafe.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich innerhalb des Stadtmauerwalls, nahe an einem der Tore. Man ist sehr schnell in der Altstadt und kann alles gut zu Fuß machen.
Ich war wegen eines Konzerts 3 Nächte in Lucca, hatte das Hotel nach der Internetbeschreibung und aufgrund der Lage gebucht und war dann sehr zufrieden. Ich habe darauf geachtet, das ich hoffentlich ein ordentliches Hotel finde, das wurde erfüllt. Tatsächlich war sogar der Künstler selber in dem Hotel, womit ich nicht gerechnet hatte. Da ich ihn sogar zufällig einmal traf, war das noch ein persönliches extra "Bonbon".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Friendly, convenient hotel in lovely Lucca

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: Choice of thinner duvets, more comfortable pillows, and easier way to cool room temperature without opening windows.
Customer service-oriented hotel in a convenient location a 10 minute walk to train station and short walk to all tourist sights. The staff was warm and welcoming. Breakfast in the sunroom had a nice selection of choices--eggs, bacon, bread, cereal, fruit, yogurt, and pastries. Added benefits--there were free snacks and beverages available in the lobby throughout the day, and FREE bicycles to ride as long as you wanted them. That was really awesome. I couldn't rate the place a "5" however, because the pillows are hard, the room was too warm, and the duvets were too heavy for the temperature in the room, so we had to open the windows. And though the hotel is on a quiet street, there are motor bikes and other loud noises through the night that prevented a good night sleep with the window open. (We stayed in 5 hotels on our travels around Italy, and they were all over-heated and over-duveted). Still, overall a very good choice when staying in Lucca.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Mauro Cusinato, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your time reviewing our Hotel and services. We are sorry that you did not like the pillows and that it was too hot in the room. During the winter time we do not have the air conditioning but we can turn the heater off. Hoping to see you another time, Kind regards, Mauro Cusinato. Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vincennes

hotel agréable,un peu excentré

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: son confort et son calme
Location: quartier calme un peu loin du centre ville pour ceux qui ont peur de faire 500 métres
bon accueil,chambre confortable,mais salle de bain petite. petit déjeuner copieux dans un cadre qui doit étre trés agréable l'été. fruits et bonbons à disposition toute la journée. personnel souriant,mais peu francophone pas de mauvaise surprise avec la note finale
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Feels like being in one's home.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Have been coming here for years. Family and staff treat you like family. English spoken. Three of our favorite restaurants within walls of Lucca & easy walking distance are family connected. Day trips to Mediterranean/ Beaches & Garfagnana hilltop historic towns all within an 1-2 hours by car/bus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Mauro Cusinato, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, there is nothing more rewarding than a customer qho feels at home when he stays in our hotel! Hoping to welcome you again very soon. Best regards, Mauro Cusinato. Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Sono stata a Lucca per lavoro. L'albergo si trovava a meno di 50 metri dal luogo del mio impegno lavorativo e mi ha permesso una notavole libertà di movimento.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2015 by Mauro Cusinato, Hotel Management
Gentile Ospite, ci teniamo a ringraziarLa per aver dedicato del tempo a recensire il nostro hotel. Nella speranza di rivederLa ancora per un altro soggiorno , porgo Cordiali saluti. Mauro Cusinato. Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jakob from København

Fantastisk ophold

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Service og faciliteter var helt i top. Da wifi gik ned var der en reperatør og alt var på plads i løbet af en time. Kan ikke rose sted og beliggenhed nok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels