Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel one block from the beach and one block to a lovely park. The breakfast was outstanding. The beds comfortable. The room very clean. The owners are very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. I will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
All good about the hotel and staff,..........................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwixh,uk

lovely hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Comfortable,welcoming,clean,quiet,friendly.the only possible criticism would be rather small size of the shower cubicle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: It has a great location, it's clean and comfortable with great staff and really, sincerely friendly and so pleasant to be there.
Location: The beach is a few metres away and there is shopping and restaurants, but if you are there for more than a couple of days, there are great local tours
Awesome. The owners of the hotel and all the staff are so nice, so accomodating and helpful. I will definitely go back and would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Close to train and bus station, beach, shops, restaurants and supermarket. Good base for travelling around Tuscany. Family run hotel. Helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing could be improved - perfection
Location: Perfect location to visit Pisa, Lucca, Florence, Siena, Cinque Terra. All accessible by train. Walking distance to Lido Di Camaiore
Had a fabulous 14 night stay in this beautiful family run hotel. The hotel is spotless with the rooms cleaned everyday and fresh towels left everyday. The hotel is perfectly located - near to the railway station, bus station, promenade with shops and restaurants and the beach. All within walking distance. Every morning the breakfast was delicious. The most fantastic variety of fresh fruit served everyday, croissants, bacon, eggs breakfast juices, tea, coffee and amazing cakes. There is a really good supermarket just located round the corner which is really reasonably priced and sells everything. Beach - The beach is within a very short distance of the hotel. Hotel Katy has a discount arrangement with the beach club Maurizio. Stefano was brilliant sorting us out with sun loungers (7 days for 80 euro). On our last day we wanted to spend sometime at the beach but could not get showered at Hotel Katy as we had to be checked out at 11am. There are good shower facilities at the beach which we were able to avail of and Hotel Katy gave us towels that we could use.
5 out of 5
by Denise from Belfast

Super hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was modern and spotless. Loved the cane furniture in our room and the decor. Enjoyed sitting on our balcony watching the world go by? The bathroom looked like new it was so clean and sparkling. The staff were lovely especially Giorgia the receptionist who was so friendly and helpful and advised us where to visit downloading train timetables? Thanks also to the waitress who provided breakfast who on the second morning knew exactly what tea to give us. Loved this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good hotel excellent location

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The Family and the way they look after their guests
Cons: teach other hoteliers to treat their guests the same way
Location: 15 mins to station if you walk or a couple of mins in Taxi. from there 20 mins to Lucca, 15 mins to Pisa and 90 mins to Florence so a great location
Family run hotel and they where very helpful Great value, close to beach, and very very clean. Breakfast was very good. they made us feel very at home Great place to mix culture with relaxation by the beach.
5 out of 5
by Jean from Guisborough

what a gem

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very clean, helpful English speaking staff, beach

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Build a swimming pool
Location: Near to beach, restaurants, ten mins walk to bus station and 15-20 mins to train station. Easy to travel by train anywhere, 17 mins to Pisa
A family run hotel, very helpful and English speaking! Helped if they could, like when going on an outing by supplying maps and guidance. Cleanliness is outstanding, shower powerful and lots of hot water, beds quite comfortable Breakfast very good, especially the jams. Near to the large sandy beach, though there is a cost for sun beds
5 out of 5
by Guro from Oslo

Wery nice hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was wery friendly and helpful. The breakfast was wery good! We had a Nice room With a large balcony. the hotel is al litele dated and is in nead of some uppgrading, but it was clean and so friendly.