Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice, quiet hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Location: Great starting point for travel all around. Cinque Terra, Pisa, Florence, Lucca, Sienna.
Away from the hustle and bustle of the beach strip, this quiet, somewhat hidden hotel offers a relaxing atmosphere. Bikes are free to rent, ping pong and a swimming pool. Breakfast was okay. We did not choose the full meal plan. Staff speaks only little English, but helpful. The only downside is the small shower, that can be challenging even for everyone. Internet very spotty and slow, but okay in lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Very nice places like in the forest. They have carparking area. Very silent place. Hotel condition is good. But because of the weather rooms are little cold. They have clean staff for bath. And room is good. Thank you for your hospiyality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel très décevant

Posted Oct 24, 2014
En manque de rénovation, cet hotel au mileu de nul part ne rencontre pas les critères de confort minimum pour un voyageur moderne...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Albergo a conduzione familiare

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: La posizione, la tranquillità, la conduzione familiare.
Cons: La pulizia della camera, la colazione con più scelta.
Location: I padroni sono stati molto carini nel consigliarci ristoranti nella zona dandoci informazioni sulle località da visitare nelle vicinanze.
Buono il rapporto qualità/prezzo, ho apprezzato la conduzione familiare, sono stati subito carini e disponibili. Ottima la posizione tranquilla, in mezzo alla pineta e a soli 600 metri dal lungomare e con la possibilità di prendere le biciclette a disposizione dei clienti dell'albergo senza così dover spostare la macchina. Poca scelta durante la colazione, purtroppo non abbiamo avuto modo di mangiare in albergo poiché, dato il periodo in cui siamo andati, buona parte del personale soprattutto di cucina non era disponibile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Peace and Quiet

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The staff and swimming pool
Cons: Nothing
We stayed at The La Bussola for 10 days, the staff at the hotel were very accomodating and couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. The Hotel is based in a very quiet area we did not have a car but were able to get the local buses into Forte Dei Marmei to get the train or other buses to various Towns/Cities. You can have bike supplied from the Hotel if you want to stay local and cycle around the lanes which is perfectly safe. The breakfast is a continental breakfast not your usual egg/bacon which most people expect, it was enough for us to have at breakfast. we did not do the evening meal as we like to eat out etc. Overall a very pleasant stay if you are looking for peace and quiet then this is the place for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
4 out of 5
by Ettore

Bello!!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Gran bel hotel situato nella pineta dei Ronchi..... Molto fresco ...bella piscina.... Stanze spaziose e pulite.... Non abbiamo mangiato però la colazione era abbondante e buona....piccolo neo un po' distante dal mare però la passegiata all'ombra della pineta e' piacevole.lo consiglio!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

matig hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Het hotel zag er op de site veel beter uit. Is nodig aan onderhoud toe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

雰囲気のいいホテル

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: プール、自然
Location: 駅から遠い
海岸からは離れていたが、きれいなプールがあって清掃も行き届いていた。周囲の自然樹木が多くいい雰囲気だった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ottimo per un po' di pace e relax

Posted Sep 28, 2012
immerso nel verde, piscina splendida, l'ideale per chi cerca tranquillita' e pace. scomodo per chi vuole vivere nella citta' perche' l'albergo e' molto isolato.