Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

1 Stern +

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: 0
Anreise mit eigenem PKW nicht empfehlenswert, es herrscht an der Promenade ein Parkplatzkrieg(1 Stunde und 20 Min um mit viel Glück ein Parkplatz zu kriegen!!!). Einzige Hoffnung des Hotels ist der männliche deutschsprachige MA der Rezeption. Zimmer wurden unausreichend geputzt und Austattung ist max. 1*+. Badezimmerausstattung ist abgenutzt und teilweise def. Duschschlauch gerissen und die Brause lässt sich nicht an der Wand fixieren, das Bad lässt sich nicht abschließen... das Frühstück geht gar nicht, das einzige was ok war ist der Kaffevollautomat, der einzige MA der Frühstucksbar war vollkommen überfordert... In der Nacht löste sich ein Stück des Türrahmens und landete 5 cm vom Kissen entfernt während wir schliefen...Strand kostet 13€/Tag und ist eher was für Kleinkinder und voll mit giftigen Quallen gewesen(Ende August)... Fahrradverleih des Hotels nicht nehmen, alle 3 gemieteten Fahrräder hatten keine Bremsen und die Sitze waren locker, das Geld wurde nach der Reklamation dann aber doch nicht berechnet... 15 Radminuten ca. 4Km die Küste runter existiert ein "wilder" Strand (Strasse Europa) ist aber ohne Sonnenschirme und Liegen, somit was eigenes mitnehmen... Wir werden vorerst dieses Stück Küste nicht mehr bereisen. Guten Urlaub
3 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Beryl from Melbourne

Helpful staff

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay with helpful staff. It's a good standard budget hotel, no luxuries. It' s on a long street with good clothes shops if you are interested in shopping.
2 out of 5
by The traveling Rongie from Antibes, France


Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
While the location was great, we found this hotel vastly lacking as a 3 star, especially since we have stayed in Viareggio before and had a better experience elsewhere. The rooms are old, out dated, bed was uncomfortable. Sheets and towels were hard and itchy. The room had internet which worked alright, and the fridge was fine, though not very clean. Overall, we would not stay here again, and not even the cool location could make up for a very uncomfortable nights sleep.
5 out of 5
for Other
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel - Amazing Location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The room & bathroom were spotless and we loved the jacuzzi bath. The breakfast was also great, everything you need after a heavy night! & Prosecco!!
Cons: A proper shower - after 4 girls had showered using the handheld the floor was more like a swimming pool! Also a better hairdryer.
Location: Bars & restaurants are literally across the road, clubs are 30 mins drive. Trips to Pisa and Florence are easily done and affordable. Great location.
Me and my friends stayed at Hotel Liberty for a weeks holiday in August and loved every minute! We loved Viareggio and everyone we met there was really friendly. We were a bit duboius about the hotel as we had read mixed reviews especially ones about how run down it was. However once we arrived we loved it straight away, the hotel lobby isnt run down at all and when we got to our room it was the same. Absolutely spotless and we had a sea view! - We had booked the family room and were situated at the front of the hotel so i dont know if the back is different but our room was lovely. The hotel staff were also really nice - we often came back from a night out at 2am if not later and there was always someone there to let us in. Plus the breakfast was really good, we had seen a few reviews slating it but we found there was everything we needed, hot food, cold meat and cheese, toast, fruit, yogurt, cereal, and sweet pastries. All in all we had a lovely stay, loved the hotel and the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Minimum investment, Maximum profit!!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I don't know who does the ratings of hotels like this, but please send them to me I could teach them a thing or two. This was a 3* hotel but it was an utterly disappointing experience: from the lack of cleanness of the very, very basic room I was given, not to mention the bathroom, the buffet breakfast (they kept running out of things- cold milk, fruit, fruit salad, brown bread, etc.), to the decor of the whole hotel building (a journey back to the 60s). The last straw: I spent two days in the dark as the light bulb in my room went and nobody cared to change it even after having reported it twice. Disappointing, disappointing, disappointing!!!
3 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Families
by Tomasz from Pruszcz

Zabawa i Morze

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Byliśmy tam 4 rok z rzędu i będziemy wracali jeszcze wiele razy wspaniale jak zwykle jedzenie klimat morze muzyka zabawa Włochy Włochy.....kto jeździ to wie o co chodzi.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norge

Helt greit Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Sentralt
Cons: Kan fornyes litt, men helt greit
Location: Kort veit til stranden og masse spisesteder i kort nærhet.
Hotel Liberty ligger rett ved stranden og godt plassert til spisesteder. Hotelets Personale er svært hyggelig og hjelpsomme, spesielt de i resepsjonen. Skal du til Vareggio så kan dette være et greit og billig overnattingsted.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Sverige


Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
Ett hotell som har ett perfekt läge längs med strandvägen. Servicen på hotellet var mkt god och personalen var mkt hjälpsamma. Vi kan absolut tänka oss att boka Liberty igen.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Per Jacobsen from Norge

Glimrende beliggenhet.

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
Bra beliggenhet, kort vei til stranden, lite utvalg til frokost.