Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuneo

Un tuffo nel passato

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Un albergo di carattere, pulito e accogliente! Appena entrato hai La sensazione di aver viaggiato nel tempo e ti sembra di essere in un luogo dei primi '900; ci sono infiniti oggetti e arredi antichi e lo sguardo si perde. squisita cortesia e accoglienza della proprietaria
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Taunton, UK

Sea view in Viareggio

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location with plenty of free parking close by or pay euro 6/day to park in blue spaces ignorant of hotel. We paid an extra euro10/day to upgrade to a bacon with sea view - well worth it. 1 minute walk to beach and promanade. There is also a very good restaurant close by that provides 10% discount based on a card that hotel provides. Good breakfast but service there is not friendly. My wife cannot tolerate caffeine and getting a deca did not seem to be welcome on day 1. Better on day 2. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely, helpful staff; good breakfast; small but well equipped rooms with quaint furnishings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Small Terraced Hotel that feels closed in

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: The bus from pisa airport bus stops right outside the Piazza di Puccino which is where the hotel is. The breafast times are good.
Cons: More english info about local facilities etc would be helpful. Turn down the pink paint. Make the single rooms larger. Allow the windows to be opened
Location: The hotel is close to the beach and main promenade but it could do with more info about beach rules and distance to nearest marinas etc
Look this room was cheap (well I thought so because I thought I paid taxes - when I got the bill they charged me again.) I only booked a single room and it was a BOX room with the ensuite being a built in closet! It had a doorway that anyone over weight would not get through. It was about 4ft square that meant you would hurt yourself squeezing past the sink & toilet roll holder. the window opened about 4 inches with fixed close shutters on. The whole room was claustophobic with dodgy sockets and a broken air con unit. I hated the room. Breakfast was very good and the reception staff were helpful. There is an agreement with a nice beachclub across the road and this is offered at a discount. The lift is open and looks unsafe so its up the stairs with your heavy cases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Very friendly helpful staff, aging hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Viareggio is great base to visit Florence, Lucca, Pisa, etc by train. Old Hotel struggling to meet current expectations & standards. Rooms clean, good choice of fresh food at breakfast. Staff always helpful. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Gemütliches Hotel am Ende der Promenade.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Historie
Cons: Personal beim Frühstück - nicht sehr freundliche. Wurde nur abgeareitet - seltsames Flair!
Location: Ein MUSS - Petrosantro!
Bushaltestelle direkt vor der Haustür. Mitarbeiter wirkt sehr gestresst und beantwortete meine Fragen nicht unbedingt informativ. Schöne Gegend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bettina from Graz

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Teilweise kein hilfsbereites Personal an der Rezeption! Hatte leider ein Zimmer ohne Fenster, nur in einen Schacht ein Fenster und deshalb auch etwas lauter in der Nacht! Frühstück sehr gut! Strand ok, leider sehr viele Quallen heuer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fredrik from Göteborg

Nice summer vacation

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel close to the beach (need to pay for it). Parking nearby some free and some that cost. But possible to do so from the reception. Helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U

Helt ok.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Var overbooket og vi måtte flytte til et dårligere hotell. Svært frustrerende og veldig negativ opplevelse mtp vi skulle ha 2 netter der.