Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Class

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We were blown away by this Hotel. The Breakfast was wonderful also cooked eggs bacon and sausages. Fresh fruit pastries. too much to mention and all so fresh . The staff all so friendly. Spacious rooms. We'll be back to this hotel again without a doubt! Such a find, you won't be dissapointed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Small Terraced Hotel that feels closed in

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: The bus from pisa airport bus stops right outside the Piazza di Puccino which is where the hotel is. The breafast times are good.
Cons: More english info about local facilities etc would be helpful. Turn down the pink paint. Make the single rooms larger. Allow the windows to be opened
Location: The hotel is close to the beach and main promenade but it could do with more info about beach rules and distance to nearest marinas etc
Look this room was cheap (well I thought so because I thought I paid taxes - when I got the bill they charged me again.) I only booked a single room and it was a BOX room with the ensuite being a built in closet! It had a doorway that anyone over weight would not get through. It was about 4ft square that meant you would hurt yourself squeezing past the sink & toilet roll holder. the window opened about 4 inches with fixed close shutters on. The whole room was claustophobic with dodgy sockets and a broken air con unit. I hated the room. Breakfast was very good and the reception staff were helpful. There is an agreement with a nice beachclub across the road and this is offered at a discount. The lift is open and looks unsafe so its up the stairs with your heavy cases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Very friendly helpful staff, aging hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Viareggio is great base to visit Florence, Lucca, Pisa, etc by train. Old Hotel struggling to meet current expectations & standards. Rooms clean, good choice of fresh food at breakfast. Staff always helpful. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Llanelli

Nice friendly hotel, close to beach and promenade

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly and clean, good position
Cons: Breakfast is ok only
Location: Nice situation, quiet and close to prom and beach
A lovely stay in Viarregio, would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - nice stay

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, and had a really nice room with a sea view from the balcony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Horst from Miami, FL

GREAT LOCATION!!!

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Pros: Location. If possible book a room on the front of the hotel (with balcony).
Cons: One thing: breakfast times - 7.45 to 9.30 a.m. It´s vacation time and sometimes you would like to stay a little bit longer in bed.
Location: Tennis courts are about 3 min. walking distance!!! And a restaurant to recommend called "8etti", like with food and wine at a good quality/price level
Overall the hotel is perfect for a nice vacation beach. Not that much to complain and things you don´t find immediately the staff is very friendly and helps in any way. Staff speaks mulitple languages as well, so no communication problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

P.U.!

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: The hand-painted room numbers.
Location: Parking was free, but not handy. The beaches are all private and you must pay 5 euros per person every day
This place needs a good cleaning. The elevator smells like a gym locker, floors lumpy, beds are very used and the blinds don't work. The elevator get stuck upstairs everyday. But it is not without charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BabboRiss from New Hampshire, USA

Stayed extra days

Posted Feb 21, 2013
Pros: Excellent parking, near beach, good breakfasts
Location: across park, near beach, easy driving
The hotel was well located with ample parking. It was winter and walks on the beach were enjoyable. We liked it so much that we stayed a few more days. Excellent breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a short stay

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Staff particularly the reception staff were incredible, and couldn't do enough to help us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cannes, France

Amazing view

Posted Dec 10, 2009
I was very impressed with the view and how close is to the center of the town and main turistic atractions. But they really need to modernize the rooms, bathrooms ...everything. I will probably go back there if no other hotel is available in that town.