Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Robert from aykol

Good One

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
This is one of the best hotels I ever stayed in Italy. Everything is good, except, do not rely on the hotels parking as it wasn't available at all.
5 out of 5
by Robyn from Calgary

Off the beaten Path

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Nice quiet location for easy day trips to Pisa, Lucca, Cinque Terra and Apuane Alps. Hotel has a modern décor, very friendly staff and a nice free breakfast on the rooftop terrace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Carrara

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
One street away from the main piazza, which is very impressive. We love the artsy character of the hotel. Breakfast on the top (5th) floor overlooks the entire town. Staff extremely friendly. An Apple iMac is available at the lobby. Parking available on the streets around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dennis from San jose

Most stunning looking interior

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: gorgeous rooms, art, marble. Beautiful roof garden and views for breakfast
Cons: The internet connection is very, very bad at this hotel. Must be improved
Location: Run up into the hills !
wonderful interior, using Cararra's marble heritage to its fullest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paolo from London, UK

The best hotel in the centre of Carrara

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Pros: free WiFi
Cons: cumbersome heating controls
Location: very practical for the city centre and the marble quarries
Recently refurbished hotel in the centre of the historical town of Carrara, where the best marble of the world is extracted and worked. Bathrooms are of course entirely tiled in marble, and therefore quite opulent. Good 4-star hotel, with an artsy feel (several works are exposed in the hallways). Our room in the first floor faced a river, which was quite noisy even with the windows closed. Plus it took some effort to understand the heating controls (ask reception!). Very nice staff. Limited or no parking in the hotel (also expensive), but there is an overground supermarket car park nearby which is reasonably cheap and does not charge for the night. Do avoid the semi-underground public car park directly below the supermarket one, though: on some occasions in the past flash floods from the river have completely destroyed the cars parked there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Victoria, Australia

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Pros: Central and staff were very helpful
Location: Very central
Very clean, helpful staff, great location if you want to be in town. Would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Modern Hotel in a Historic City

Posted May 30, 2011 on Hotels
We've been to Carrara many times -- this is our first stay at this hotel. Overall, we had a good experience. Rates a bit high for Carrara City in May. Hotel is very modern which seems a bit out of place for Carrara City, and most of Italy, but for our stay the change in decor was enjoyable. We had to park several blocks away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

new hotel- great service, but technical problems

Posted Apr 18, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful as were the rooms. The location was great for central exploring. Breakfast was continental, but quite acceptable. However, on both nights there was no air conditioning working. The rooms become a sauna, and to make it worse the windows are large and open vertically, meaning you have to open the curtains fully and pull them all the way down. Meaning you can't sleep that way. management were unable to fix the problems during my stay, and I was unable to sleep at all one night, and only fitfully the next. They did give me some free bottles of water, but I was there for business, and not being able to sleep was a big issue. Internet was restricted to a single device, and quite slow, but this is typical in italy. Once the problems are sorted, I would give this hotel 4 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico

The best hotel on my Italy trip!

Posted Oct 20, 2010
The hotel is trendy, the best of all my trip on Italy, since we arrived the host was very good and polite. The room was unexpected but as it seen on the images, feels so much better see it for yourself. The breakfast buffet super nice and the hotel facilities extremely new and clean. I certainly expect to come back and surely will stay there.