Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Clean. Well presented. On a very busy road. Be careful of the slippery floor in tile shower
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Value for money hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: Provision of a pool
Location: Location on a main road so try and get a room at the back which has marvellous views
We stayed at hotel for a week and had a wonderful balcony to sit on at night with a fabulous view. Room quite small but adequate for our needs and very clean. Staff all very friendly and helpful and breakfast good value for money. Hotel used by travellers and business men for short stays usually. About 15 minute walk from centre of Lucca but very handy for road network.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nothing like a four star hotel

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Most things
Location: Nothing near - Lucca town abt twenty mins walk
Terrible position-20 mins walk from old town but right on main road so very noisy night and day. Also noise of social events very late at night Room dull, no natural light. Wifi not working nor heating nor air conditionig. To get a drink you had to go through reception as bar usually not staffed. The whole place was rundown and undermanned.
2 out of 5
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alessandro

C'è ancora da migliorare

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
È stata rifatta la reception ma le camere presentano carta da parati cadente e pulizia non ottimale
5 out of 5
by Roger from sud de la France

Séjour toscan

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Court séjour mais très apprécié en raison de la proximité du centre ville particulièrement agréable et en quasi totalité piétonnier.
3 out of 5
by Deborah from Annette & Gary - Oviedo, Florida

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived Saturday, April 23, 2016, without a reservation and was told that no rooms were available. The front desk clerk (male)that the hotel was sold out. We requested recommendations for other hotels in the area and was given a couple of phone numbers to call. None of the other hotels had rooms. The desk clerk heard our difficulty and found 2 rooms available in the hotel after all. Not certain why he refused us initially so I am torn between being annoyed that he lied about no availability but happy that he decided to open empty rooms for us to rent.
4 out of 5
by Lennart from Borås

Budgethotell

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ett bra budgethotell och bra läge för att göra utflykter. Personalen mycket serviceinriktade och hjälpsamma. Wi-FI under all kritik på rummet, i receptionen ok. Ett mycket prisvärt hotell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Très pratique

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Facile pour se rendre en auto. 10 minutes de marche du Luccas historique. Tres correct comme hôtel. Tres bon Dejeuner , buffet complet . personnel très sympathique
4 out of 5
by DAVID from Palma de Mallorca

Muy buena opción en Lucca

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel tiene mucho potencial. Reformada la planta baja, loft, bar. Las habitaciones con mobiliario antiguo pero aceptable. A 20 minutos andando del centro. No llega el Wi-fi a las habitaciones, estábamos en la segunda planta. Pero el precio de la habitación es muy bueno en comparación con los alojamientos en Lucca. Lo recomiendo bastante. Nos gustó.