Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Traditional Italian decor

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The court yard restaurant was delightful and breakfast wonderful
Cons: the reception staff pleasant but never smiled.
Location: right in the center of Lucca and from here one can explore the whole town.
the hotel is in the center of Lucca but a little difficult to find on foot. the room was furnished tradition Italian style. The bed was comfortable but room not very spacious. Restaurant was beautiful but poor choice on the menu. Breakfast was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great downtown within the wall location.

Posted May 6, 2016
Absolutely LOVED the staff and location from within the walls!!! Veronica and Lucas were the best at making everything perfect for us!!! Just a 1/2 block from the Next to a music school where soft violin and cello music filled our open windows in mid afternoon.❤️ Just a half a block from the All'Olivio Restaurant-excellent! Negatives were no coffee pot in the room, poor hair dryer-you had to hold the button in manually the whole time you used the dryer and breakfast offered no hard boiled or scrambled eggs. Nice breakfast spread though! (I just like eggs). I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila pa

Posted Oct 4, 2015
The only issue I had was my inability to get wifi. The staff kept giving me the same network / password but did not work
4 out of 5
by Careena from New Jersey

Location, Location, Location!!

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
If you need to stay the night in Lucca, thus is probably the most luxurious you will find. Most tourists visit Lucca for the day, so all that's out there is slim pick'ns. Hotel Noblesse falls short of updated, elegant and well appointed, but it certainly is clean, comfortable enough and the staff is certainly there to please. It feels like a family run hotel, almost like a bed and breakfast but is larger and more classically appointed. We wanted to stay closer to Pisa airport for our last night in Tuscany, and the Hotel Noblesse not only served that purpose, it was located 5-10 minutes walking from every major site in Lucca!! Great shopping, good restaurants and gelaterias all around. A little hard to get to if you are driving by car as there are narrow streets all around, but doable acts parking right in front in the small square nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by veronica, Hotel Management
We thank you for your comments which is very important to us . With much appreciation . Best regards veronica
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul from London

Good location

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Established small hotel with a good outdoor breakfast
5 out of 5
by Lidia from West Chester, PA

Very Nice

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
We were very happy with this hotel! The staff was extremely kind and helpful. Our suite was very nice, large bathroom and wifi worked great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antonio from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Nice hotel, good rooms, nice staff.
Cons: Parking is EU 30 a night
Location: This hotel stays in the center of the city, very convenient for those who wants to visit the city for one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We'll stay there again

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Hotel is very convenient within the walls of Lucca. The staff were very welcoming, the room good, the breakfast more than adequate and the restaurant
Location: You are well placed to explore the town and only 10 minutes walk to the station to visit Pisa and Florence.
We stayed at the Noblesse for four nights, all were very welcoming and made our stay most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Kim from Stockbridge

Energy efficient and regal

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
Traveling alone has its challenges, and I felt very safe and cared for at the Hotel Noblesse. The reception staff helped with every arrangement, train schedules and sight seeing advice. The house keeping was great and my room couldn't be better, electronic blinds to darken or Windows that opened to let in the beautiful sounds coming from the music hall across the street. The rooms decor made me feel a bit like a princess! They also have energy saving lights in the rooms and hallways. Rent a bike and ride around the city!