Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Traditional Italian decor

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The court yard restaurant was delightful and breakfast wonderful
Cons: the reception staff pleasant but never smiled.
Location: right in the center of Lucca and from here one can explore the whole town.
the hotel is in the center of Lucca but a little difficult to find on foot. the room was furnished tradition Italian style. The bed was comfortable but room not very spacious. Restaurant was beautiful but poor choice on the menu. Breakfast was really good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great downtown within the wall location.

Posted May 6, 2016
Absolutely LOVED the staff and location from within the walls!!! Veronica and Lucas were the best at making everything perfect for us!!! Just a 1/2 block from the Next to a music school where soft violin and cello music filled our open windows in mid afternoon.❤️ Just a half a block from the All'Olivio Restaurant-excellent! Negatives were no coffee pot in the room, poor hair dryer-you had to hold the button in manually the whole time you used the dryer and breakfast offered no hard boiled or scrambled eggs. Nice breakfast spread though! (I just like eggs). I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila pa

Posted Oct 4, 2015
The only issue I had was my inability to get wifi. The staff kept giving me the same network / password but did not work
4 out of 5
by Careena from New Jersey

Location, Location, Location!!

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
If you need to stay the night in Lucca, thus is probably the most luxurious you will find. Most tourists visit Lucca for the day, so all that's out there is slim pick'ns. Hotel Noblesse falls short of updated, elegant and well appointed, but it certainly is clean, comfortable enough and the staff is certainly there to please. It feels like a family run hotel, almost like a bed and breakfast but is larger and more classically appointed. We wanted to stay closer to Pisa airport for our last night in Tuscany, and the Hotel Noblesse not only served that purpose, it was located 5-10 minutes walking from every major site in Lucca!! Great shopping, good restaurants and gelaterias all around. A little hard to get to if you are driving by car as there are narrow streets all around, but doable acts parking right in front in the small square nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by veronica, Hotel Management
We thank you for your comments which is very important to us . With much appreciation . Best regards veronica
1 out of 5
by Victor from Roma

no se aplica

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Al llegar al hotel nos informaron que debido a un aparente problema tecnico no podiamos hospedarnos en el hotel, y representantes del hotel nos enviuaron a otro hotel de Lucca.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modena

Le Stelle...stanno a guardare???

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: La posizione
Cons: La colazione..è veramente squallida..!! Le tariffe dovrebbero essere ridimensionate all'offerta della struttura.
Location: L'Hotel è in una posizione splendida per visitare il centro cittadino con i suoi monumenti.
A parte la posizione molto bella non ha nulla a che vedere con un servizio da 5 stelle!
5 out of 5
by Jaime from Madrid

5 Estrellas con personal 2 Estrellas

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Si estas pagando mas de 300 Euros por noche, lo menos que esperas es buena disposición de parte del personal, pero la encargada del comedor hace mala cara cuando uno se presenta quedando aun varios minutos para el desayuno; deberían darle entrenamiento para que sea complaciente. En cualquier ciudad este seria como máximo un 4 estrellas, con buenas habitaciones y buena ubicación.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria from Bærum

Perfekt i Lucca

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellet er nydelig, dog i litt høyere prisklasse. Varm, personlig service. Nydelig rom med god seng. Liten have med servering. Meget god og innholdsrik frokost. Roomservice flere ganger daglig. Perfekt beliggenhet i Lucca. Kommer gjerne tilbake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing service!

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
This was one of the best hotels I stayed in Europe. Great service from all the staff, always very polite and kind. The hotel is old, but is in very good condition and is very comfortable. The location in great! I would go back for sure!