Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Traditional Italian decor

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The court yard restaurant was delightful and breakfast wonderful
Cons: the reception staff pleasant but never smiled.
Location: right in the center of Lucca and from here one can explore the whole town.
the hotel is in the center of Lucca but a little difficult to find on foot. the room was furnished tradition Italian style. The bed was comfortable but room not very spacious. Restaurant was beautiful but poor choice on the menu. Breakfast was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great downtown within the wall location.

Posted May 6, 2016
Absolutely LOVED the staff and location from within the walls!!! Veronica and Lucas were the best at making everything perfect for us!!! Just a 1/2 block from the Next to a music school where soft violin and cello music filled our open windows in mid afternoon.❤️ Just a half a block from the All'Olivio Restaurant-excellent! Negatives were no coffee pot in the room, poor hair dryer-you had to hold the button in manually the whole time you used the dryer and breakfast offered no hard boiled or scrambled eggs. Nice breakfast spread though! (I just like eggs). I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila pa

Posted Oct 4, 2015
The only issue I had was my inability to get wifi. The staff kept giving me the same network / password but did not work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antonio from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Nice hotel, good rooms, nice staff.
Cons: Parking is EU 30 a night
Location: This hotel stays in the center of the city, very convenient for those who wants to visit the city for one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We'll stay there again

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Hotel is very convenient within the walls of Lucca. The staff were very welcoming, the room good, the breakfast more than adequate and the restaurant
Location: You are well placed to explore the town and only 10 minutes walk to the station to visit Pisa and Florence.
We stayed at the Noblesse for four nights, all were very welcoming and made our stay most enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BM from Uk

Excellent position for visiting Lucca

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Cons: Tired and dark
Location: Excellent
Nice clean hotel in an excellent location but a little tired. The staff were nice and the best thing was its position right in the middle of an interesting village full of history as well as easy parking ( although at #30 a day we thought it rather expensive.
3 out of 5
by david from San Antonio, TX

No way 5 stars

Posted May 7, 2011
This is not a 5 star property. Service is more 3 star basic. Unhelpful and indifferent no charm or willingness to help. Admirable that they preserved old building but it is charmless- basic modern undistinguished furnishings. Bathroom had no bath and very funky shower. Suite was really a large bedroom. Noise from dining room at night was a problem. Breakfast dull and no real service. Food in restaurant was however good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from princeton, nj

great location - not a 5 star hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2010
Hotel location is the biggest plus . You are right in the old city and you can walk everywhere. If you have a car hotel will take care of it for extra 30 euros a night. Hotel restaurant is not good. From decoration (it is all yellow - walls - table cloths - everything looks too yellow and not pleasant , service is poor and food is bad. Breakfast is loaded with sweets - so if you are not eating sugar there is nothing for you to eat !!!!! We had a room that faces restaurant garden , so there was a fairly loud music until 11 PM - did not bother us - but definitely not good for the people who want to sleep early . Reception people- very nice and helpful !!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Hotel was great. We have already booked a return visit.

Posted Apr 10, 2008
This 5 star hotel was beautifully decorated and a wonderful place to stay. The hotel American Bar and restaurant food was excellent. It was warm and inviting and staff was very friendly and attentive which made our stay a great experience. We spent 2 days in Lucca, one day we went to Cinque Terre. It was a wonderful holiday weekend and can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice

Posted Sep 18, 2007
Beautiful large suite with two bathrooms, bedroom and living room. Very nice staff.