Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Escellent vale

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Situated in a prime spot in the centre of Viareggio, Hotel President manages to retain an atmosphere of calm sophistication. Obviously not part of a 'chain' means Hotel President has an atmosphere of its own. All facilities were excellent ad convenient. From the balcony, views over the sea were beautiful, especially in the light of the moon! No hesitation of recommending Hotel,President.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The location is perfect, just across the main avenue with lots of shops, cafes and restaurants.
Spacious clean room on the fourth floor with a sea view was wonderful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff. south wales. UK.

Prime time.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Lovely hotel in a great location.We have to also give a mention about all the reception staff who did everything they could to make our stay a good one.A special mention for Nadim in the lounge bar who always had smile on his face and recommended some great restaurants. We would definitely recommend this hotel. Many thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location, but rough around the edges

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel was quite nice from the outside and on walking in it was all very lovely and the staff were welcoming. We were on the second floor and had paid extra for a balcony. The view indeed was beautiful over the sea and you could watch the sunset. However, we were disappointed to not have a table on the balcony, instead just two chairs it was also attached to the other peoples balconies on either side. Unfortunately, we were next to a chain smoker who's fumes would blow into our room when we had our door open. In regards to the room, it was a white room very plain could have benefitted from a picture or two and the walls had worn dirty areas and the furniture was also a bit shabby. Our duvet had old blood stains on so we asked for it to be changed which they did straight away. The flooring was also not the best. We were there for three nights and in that time our plug broke and out shower door fell off which was a problem but they again fixed it straight away. The cleaning staff were brilliant and gave us free bottles of water ever day. Overall the room was ok, if I had paid full price for the room i'd have been disappointed. The breakfast was good on the other hand and you can order from a menu or get your own things. The breakfast room was very nice and relaxing, however some of the food was average especially my eggs Benedict that I waited quite a long time for. It was the location and staff that made it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
we had a great stay at Hotel President, the staff were so helpful and friendly. lovely breakfast and fantastic position on the beach front.
4 out of 5
by Helena from Stockholm

Väldigt bra

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Väldigt bra område. Suverän frukost. Rummet kunde ha varit renare.
5 out of 5
by DONAL from MILLGRANGE COTTAGES ,CARLINGFORD , CO. LOUTH , IRELAND

First trip to Italy

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Jean Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel right on the main strip, right across the street from the beach! Location and sea view rooms are outstanding! Room is a bit dated (small shower), but comfortable and clean. Wonderful buffet breakfast in the mornings, with a good a la carte menu to order from.
5 out of 5
by Kjell Einar

Midt i blinken

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Supert hotell rett ved stranden, god frokost, hyggelig betjening, fine rom med veranda og havsutsikt. En del støy fra gatetrafikk.