Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and very close to a beach

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very clean hotel, staff were very friendly and welcoming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Nice hotel, good location , reasonably priced

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Nice hotel, clean, good location, but bee aware of the extra cost if you want to use a pool by the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by pp, Hotel Management
Dear Ali, thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed our hotel and you appreciated the cleaning and the location. We really hope to see you again in Viareggio Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to beach / solo traveller

Posted May 5, 2017
Viabus drops you right next to hotel from airport for just €3.50! Lovely beach and parade of boutiques and eateries. Station to explore other areas like Florence, Lucca and Pisa is 10min bus ride or 30min walk. I done this ! Hotel great for beach holiday with option of exploring too!!! Hotel was exactly like the pictures .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by pp, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, thank your very much for your kind review! We are happy you had a great experience in our Hotel and in Viareggio. We really hope to see you again.. Kind regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, lacks facilities and 'what to do' info

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: What to do information and outside courtyard
Location: Promenade and beach just a few hundred yards away
Hotel is ideally placed for the beach front and to walk up and down the promenade.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by pp, Hotel Management
Dear DMB, thank your very much for your review! We are happy you had a great experience in our Hotel and in Viareggio. We really hope to see you again.. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Hotel near the Beach

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: I liked it all
Cons: We had no problems with any of it
Location: Good for the beach and the station is about a 25 minute walk away from which you can easily get to Pisa, Lucca and Florence.
Friendly staff, decent breakfast, nice room near the beach. All good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by pp, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Richard, thank you for your nice review! Hope to see you again in Viareggio
4 out of 5
by Noor

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The suite is good but the beds are poor
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Patruno Pasquale, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Noor, thank your very much for your kind review! We are happy you had a great experience in our Hotel and in Viareggio. We really hope to see you again.. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The quality of the hotel for the price, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: The hotel is 20 minutes walk from the station, located close to the beach
This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel, and the room and food quality, friendliness of staff has always been excellent. The hotel is 20 minutes walk from the station located on the road adjacent to the beach. This time I was located on the fourth floor in what could be described as a self catering room, with cooker and fridge. The room was slightly on the small size but more than adequate for me. The shower was compact but worked well. The room was immaculately clean. The breakfast is a feast to be seen and enjoyed. What more can I say, other than I thoroughly enjoyed my stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by pp, Hotel Management
Dear Mr John, thank you very much for your nice revie...we really hope to see you again for your fourth time.... Kind regards
3 out of 5
by Caterina

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very outdated. The pictures on this website look better than it is. The shower is ridiculously small. The hotel was in a good location. Not sure if I would stay here again. I think I would try to find a nicer hotel next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Patruno Pasquale, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Caterina, thanks for your review. We are very sorry you din't like your room. Your booking was for a standard double room, and that's the room you had. Maybe if you didn't like you could tell us, and upon availability, we could change it. The hotel is from 1932, in liberty style, but all the room has been renovated in 2011, and we try to keep it weel maintened every day. We really hope you appreciated the cleaning, the breakfast and our staff... We hope to see you again in Viareggio and in our Hotel. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Viareggio hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel in good location, freidly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. Hope to see you again in Viareggio at Esplanade. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pillows were awful, we didn't sleep well at all.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful area, close to Pisa. Because we stayed there in October, low season, lots of restaurants were closed. The breakfast was very limited but adequate if you stay for only a few days, after one week we had enough of it. The best part of our stay was cycling on the front beach, a long nice and flat cycling path and also through the big parks and forests behinf the hotel and after the port.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your review. We didn't know about the pillows? They are hard or soft? Just contact the reception desk for any "request" We really hope you will comeback and try our new breakfast with our new staf in the restaurant. We are sure you will like it! Kind regards