Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great friendly staff.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly and attentive staff.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Located in the centre of the tourist spot and near plenty of beaches, eateries and shops.
This hotel is within spitting distance of the promenade. Plenty of facilities nearby and bikes out front to use if youre a bit lazy or dont want to walk. Parking is at a bit of a premium with a lack of spaces out front at certain times. On our trip we were quite lucky but if you try and park at the wrong time youve got no chance. There is also a 7 Euro fee for parking out front. The breakfast in the morning was so-so, although this is maybe down to my personal preference. There was usually plenty of food about, albeit sometimes cold. (Scrambled eggs and bacon) In summary, the staff at the hotel are really friendly and go out of their way to help you and provide you with assistance. They truly are a credit to the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by PP, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Andy, we really thank you for your kind review. We will try to improve our breakfast, we hope to see you again in our Hotel and in Viareggio. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's an apartment hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
I wouldn't call it hotel, it's more apartment hotel. It pretty old and outdated, however it's more the what you need for a small town like viareggio. Hotel staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast is very very basic. Nothing bad to report, or mention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by p.p., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, that's why our name is Hotel Residence Esplanade!! We are a 4 star hotel with rooms and apartments. We made a renovation in the room few years ago, and now we remodern the lobby. Thank for your suggeston about the breakfastwe will try to improve it. Hoping to see you again in Viareggio, we send our Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Upgraded for free!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We stayed here for a week and were told on arrival we'd been upgraded to a suite, giving us a sea view, balcony and lounge area! The staff were lovely and helpful and the breakfast was good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by p.p., Hotel Management
Thank you Mrs Sharon for your review! Yeah, when is possible, we try to upgrade the room. You upgraded from an apartment to a Junior Suite. We really hope to see you again here in Viareggio and at the Esplanade! Follow us on our social network. See you soon
5 out of 5
by Valter from Stråvalla Halland

Härligt,kanon.

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket utflyktsmål
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Patruno Pasquale, Hotel Management
Thank you Valter for your review!! We really hope to see you again in our Hotel. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Ottima posizione a due passi dal mare

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Hotel a due passi dal mare ho soggiornato nel weekend del 25 aprile è veramente sono stato bene ho scelto la camera con formula residence e devo dire è stata una scelta perfetta visto che ho una bimba di 9 mesi , il personale sempre disponibile e molto educati, sicuramente da ritornarci .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by pp, Hotel Management
Grazie Adolfo per la tua recensione. Già, per chi ha i bimbi i nostri appartamenti sono molto utili e apprezzati. Siamo contenti che lei abbia gradito l'ambiente e non vediamo l'ora di rivederla presto a Viareggio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Patruno Pasquale, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Topp!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Perfekt, hit vil vi tilbake! Topp med leikerom på hotellet for barn og like ved stranden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by pp, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review!!! Come to visit again in Viareggio!
5 out of 5
by ALAN from Lima Perú

Muy recomendable

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Check in, Service, desayuno, todo súper
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Patruno Pasquale, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias Alan!!
3 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels