Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's an apartment hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
I wouldn't call it hotel, it's more apartment hotel. It pretty old and outdated, however it's more the what you need for a small town like viareggio. Hotel staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast is very very basic. Nothing bad to report, or mention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by p.p., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, that's why our name is Hotel Residence Esplanade!! We are a 4 star hotel with rooms and apartments. We made a renovation in the room few years ago, and now we remodern the lobby. Thank for your suggeston about the breakfastwe will try to improve it. Hoping to see you again in Viareggio, we send our Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Upgraded for free!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We stayed here for a week and were told on arrival we'd been upgraded to a suite, giving us a sea view, balcony and lounge area! The staff were lovely and helpful and the breakfast was good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by p.p., Hotel Management
Thank you Mrs Sharon for your review! Yeah, when is possible, we try to upgrade the room. You upgraded from an apartment to a Junior Suite. We really hope to see you again here in Viareggio and at the Esplanade! Follow us on our social network. See you soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Ottima posizione a due passi dal mare

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Hotel a due passi dal mare ho soggiornato nel weekend del 25 aprile è veramente sono stato bene ho scelto la camera con formula residence e devo dire è stata una scelta perfetta visto che ho una bimba di 9 mesi , il personale sempre disponibile e molto educati, sicuramente da ritornarci .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by pp, Hotel Management
Grazie Adolfo per la tua recensione. Già, per chi ha i bimbi i nostri appartamenti sono molto utili e apprezzati. Siamo contenti che lei abbia gradito l'ambiente e non vediamo l'ora di rivederla presto a Viareggio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Patruno Pasquale, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Topp!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Perfekt, hit vil vi tilbake! Topp med leikerom på hotellet for barn og like ved stranden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by pp, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review!!! Come to visit again in Viareggio!
5 out of 5
by ALAN from Lima Perú

Muy recomendable

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Check in, Service, desayuno, todo súper
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Patruno Pasquale, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias Alan!!
3 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by gessica

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Patruno Pasquale, Hotel Management
Grazie Gessica per il tuo commento!! Alla prossima...
4 out of 5
by Clint from Mallorca

Beautiful hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money. Great breakfast, very various.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Patruno Pasquale, Hotel Management
Thank you Clint for your nice review! We are really glad..Hope to see you again in Viareggio...
4 out of 5
by justin from San Diego, Ca

Great place to stay for Carnival

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay and celebrate Carnival. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are large and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Patruno Pasquale, Hotel Management
Thank you Justin for your review... We really hope to see you again in Viareggio!