Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solingen

schönes Hotel in Viareggio

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Sehr guter Service, sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites personal
Cons: Frühstück zu eintönig, jeden Tag dasselbe.
Location: sehr gute Lage in Viareggio, unmittelbar am Meer und der Strandpromenade mit ihren vielen Shops. Ausflüge in die Toskana, Lucca in unmittelbarer Nähe
ein in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel in guter Lage zum Meer und zur Strandpromenade. Will man direkt bzw. in der unmittelbaren Umgebung des Hotels parken, kann man das entsprechende Ticket für € 7.00 pro Tag direkt an der Rezeption lösen. Wir hatten ein relativ großes Zimmer mit extra Schlafzimmer, sodass der Aufenthalt mit 4 Personen und Hund kein Problem war. Lediglich die Dusche im Bad war extrem klein, eine zweite Toilette wäre auch nicht schlecht gewesen. Irgendwo im Hotel wurde gearbeitet, was deutlich jeden Morgen ab ca. 08.00 Uhr zu vernehmen war. Das Hotel selbst ist sehr schön, wenn auch in die Jahre gekommen. Personal und Frühstücksservice waren sehr gut, auch wenn das Frühstück jeden morgen dasselbe war. Hier wäre mehr Abwechslung angesagt. Die Qualität der angebotenen Waren ist jedoch sehr gut. Kaffee in diversen Ausführungen kann man sich am Automaten selbst erstellen, gute Idee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london, england

The hotel was very close to the promenade and sea.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Excellent location. Close to the sea. Great for hiring g bicycle.
Cons: Would have been nice with terrace in the sun to be able to sit outside for a drink.
Location: Right on the promenade and close to bars for spot of people watching
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by pp, Hotel Management
Thank you Mrs Maggie for your review. We really hope to see you again in Viareggio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Chose this hotel after reading reviews and was near enough as described. Arrived for 4 nights in this quiet side of Vereggio in October after addending a Wedding in Sienna . Hotel kindly upgraded us to room for 3 as Superia double not big enough for cot . Room satisfied our needs was modern , clean with tiny balcony. Staff very nice especially Pasquelle who made my stay comfortable. Good location for Pisa by train only 20 mins even Florance 1hr 50mins day trip was manageable for 2 just under 20 euros , Taxis very expensive in Italy ! All in all Esplanade Hotel pleasant to stay and great value , would consider returning if ever I was in this beautiful part of Italy again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by P.P., Hotel Management
Dear Mr Alex, we would like to thank you for your kind word and we are really happy you enjoyed your stay at the Esplanade and in Viareggio. We really hope to see you again here! Kind regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

4 Sterne sind nicht gerechtfertigt

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Die Abreise...
Insgesamt sind höchstens ein 3-Sterne gerechtfertigt... das Frühstück passt eher zu einer Jugendherberge... der Zimmerblick zum Innenhof ist sehr gewöhnungsbedürftig... die hohen Zusatzkosten für Parken und Strandgebühren sind eine Frechheit...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NewcastleUK

Clean and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, no noise and cleanliness
Cons: The cost of having to pay for a private beach due to the lack of facilities at the hotel
Location: location is great and there is free parking less than 100 yards from the hotel, Shops and restaurants all close by
The hotel has an excellent location and the rooms was spacious and clean, there was no noise and the staff where friendly and very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was good enough to set you up for the day, all of which meant we had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. The only down side is that because it did not have a pool or a sunbathing area we had to pay to go on the private beaches which did turn out expensive (20 euro per day, in the busy period it can be as much as 40 euro per day). But that aside I would recommend the hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by pp, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, thanks for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stayin Viareggio and in our Hotel. To go on the beach we have special agreement with 2 beach clubs and you have to pay an extra for that.. Hope to see you again, we send our kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but had to pay extra for beach.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
All beach in area private with absolutely no access otherwise. An extra cost! Evening GB meals nice but poor breakfast. Public area in hotel nice but very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by pp, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your kind review. In Viareggio you have to rent a place on the beach, and we have special agreement with 2 beach clubs. Hope to see you again, we send our kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you again in Viareggio! Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Zeer vriendelijk personeel, netjes en goede locatie. Top!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by pp, Hotel Management
Hartelijk dank voor je recensie ... We proberen altijd te verbeteren ... Wij hopen u snel te zien in Viareggio
4 out of 5
by Peder from Västra Götaland

Nära till bad och strandpromenad

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bra hotell nära bad och strandpromenad. Skön italiensk semesterort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tack för översyn. Vi hoppas att vi ses snart!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre très confortable et très vaste , très bon emplacement de l hôtel sur la promenade proche shopping et restaurants Petit dej qualitatif Hotel a conseiller
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup madame pour votre recension.... A bientot...