Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Best place un Tuscany

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Simply the best, the location in great to book your Tuscany experience: 10min from Lucca, 20 from Pizza, 40 fron Florence, etc. The staff is just perfect! Small setup but it has everything you need to spend a couple of days at the hotel and go out to explore Tuscany, you can spend a two week vacation there and will always have great stuff to do. The swimming pool is beautiful and totally open to the Mountains. Large rooms, and very nice Villa all together Simply a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Lovely villa and hotel, felt at home. Great pool, only comment is tea and coffee facilities in the room would have been nice. Thanks for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Italian Countryside Location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Convenient location in the Italian countryside. Very quiet. A wonderful place to relax after long days touring.
Cons: I can't think of anything we didn't like about this hotel.
Location: Close to Lucca, Pisa, the Garfagnana and even the Cinque Terre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restored Villa. Beautiful location.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Being 3 of us, we stayed in the apartment section. Beautiful grounds. Wanted to stay outside of Lucca since we had a car and wanted flexibility to go to other places.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Southampton

Lovely hotel close to Pisa

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel for a one night stay or a short break. Old villa with long sweeping tree lined driveway. Plenty of free parking. Good restaurant, but a little slow between courses, friendly service. Family room good size and comfortable. 15 to 20 minutes from Pisa's main cultural sights. Easy drive from the airport.
4 out of 5
by Sheetal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Boldon South tyneside

Lovely grounds very near to Lucca centre

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Pretty surroundings
Cons: No
Location: Very near to Lucca lots to see and do
Good size room with kitchenette for 2 adults and 2 children.Ate in restaurant one night lovely food reasonably priced.Lovely pool and grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Loved to hotel. Great pool and dinner. I would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by Glynne from Bristol

Glynnes French /Italian Road Trip

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
With our friends, two couples. Wonderful hotel with amazing views. we ate in the restaurant every evening of our 3 night stay, food excellent and very reasonable. All of the staff very helpful in particular Linda the receptionist, We will certainly return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely villa hotel close to Lucca

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful old villa with a wonderful garden. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was very good. The WiFi was only good in the reception area. Cute cuddly kitty and the decor made it feel very homey.