Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
very helpful staff esp Paulo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Easy walking distance to points of interest.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Average hotel, great location. Rented bicycles from hotel. Lucca is a great place to explorer on a bike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Took awhile to cool room and it was charming location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Well-located, reasonably-priced

Posted Mar 14, 2016
I found the bed and pillows extremely hard in a country where all the beds are hard, so I didn't sleep well. Breakfast meats and cheeses were gone quite early. The staff was nice and the hotel was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The location was extremely difficult although the woman at the desk directed us to drive to the hotel she put us on an extremely crowded pedestrian only street. When questioned she repeated the same direction and said it would be no problem, well it was a huge problem about which she was less than helpful. Our room I the annex was shabby, the shower tiles were full of mildew. Rather than staying two nights as planned and paid for we left after one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William from Ramsey, NJ

Loved Lucca, loved La Luna

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Getting there was half the fun - and once we did, Sara was great about informing us of all the happenings around town (concert, bike ride, restaurant). The place was nice and clean and a great location - right in the middle of everything. Loved Lucca, loved our hotel. See you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George

Good family run hotel in the heart of the old city

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: The very old building was tastefully restored and functional.
Cons: it was as advertised, very quaint, good air con too.
Location: location was perfect for exploring the city and maps supplied were helpful for finding your way around. The city walls are a must do walk.
Only praise for friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfasts were wholesome and tasty. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff So Kind

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay but most of all the staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place in lucca

Posted Sep 20, 2012
a great hotel in a small courtyard - with a trattoria but the rooms are so well sealed that there is no noise flowing in to the rooms. family ruin place with such friendly help and efficient work that it made our stay a pleasure