Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey GB

Nice Hotel short walk from Lucca old town

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Small Hotel (5 bedrooms). Owners reside on premises and are always on hand to assist with problems, although there weren't any during our stay.
Cons: About the hotel, nothing really. very welcoming.
Location: Lucca itself is full of sights, attractions and restaurants. Walk the walls. 3 miles-ish. Cathedral, towers galore and even a botanical garden.
Little gem of a hotel. Owners are some of the friendliest people I have ever met. Ideally situated, just a short stroll to the walls of Lucca. Rooms are spotless and have been recently redecorated. Excellent breakfast choice available. Central Railway Station 20 minute walk away, frequent trains to Pisa (30 mins.) and Florence (1 hr. 20 mins.) Travelled with friends and family (3 rooms, 6 people) and stayed 10 days. So only fair to say that we gave it a proper trial. Even organised airport transfers on our behalf. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schwielowsee

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Der Weg in die Altstadt von Lucca war sehr kurz.
Cons: Das Gesamtbild der Gästezimmer müßte verbessert werden.(malermäßig, Fußboden)
Location: siehe oben
- Kein Empfang von deutschem Fernsehen. Auf unsere Bitte es einzurichten, gab es Versprechungen, aber keine Taten. - Kein Telefon für eventuelle Notrufe auf dem Zimmer, wäre erforderlich gewesen, da die Rezeption nicht ständig besetzt war. - Kein Parkplatz. Wir mußten einen Parkplatz im öffentlichen Verkehrsraum suchen, was sich als schwierig herausstellte. - Im bestellten 2 - Bettzimmer gab es lediglich einen Stuhl als Sitzgelegenheit. - WC -Papier wurde nur auf Verlangen nachgefüllt, der Hygeieneeimer im Bad wurde während unseres Aufenthaltes nicht geleert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Grazioso bb vicino al centro

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Lucca è bellissima e da questo bb a piedi si possono raggiungere tutte le piazze e i monumenti della città
5 out of 5
by Monica from New York

a gem of B&B

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
B&B La Mimosa is a gem. It's conveniently located--a 10-minute walk from Lucca centro and the train station--the rooms are extremely clean, with excellent WiFi and AC; the staff is friendly, welcoming, helpful and efficient. The breakfast is delicious, with a vast amount of fresh fruit; they have a bar coffee maker with which Lucia, the owner, makes excellent great cappuccino and coffee. I had some minor problems with the light in the room , and, by the time I came back, in the evening everything was fixed. It has been a pleasure to spend 4 nights at La Mimosa. I highly recommend this B&B!
4 out of 5
by Simone from Assisi

Soggiorno eccezionale!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Struttura eccellente, servizio cordiale e disponibile. Consigliatissimo per la visita della città, appena fuori dalle mura cittadine. La nostra camera era a fianco del portono principale e della sala colazioni, per questo un po' rumorosa, peccato. Arredamento davvero carino e ricercato.
4 out of 5
by chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Cheap & cheerful, friendly staff. Ideal for peopl

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Good location within easy reach of the city wall. Ideal for people on a budget. About 20 minute walk from train station. Local shops with essentials. Staff have the easy going Italian nature which makes Italy such a great place to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: i proprietari il prezzo e la posizione
Location: vicinissima alle mura
prima volta a lucca , bellissima citta colazione ottima
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable BnB only about 10 minutes walk from ci

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Bikes, excellent wifi, and good breakfast.
Location: Close to gate near bus loop. From this gate we were right at the main shopping street that leads to the main town square.
We chose La Mimosa because of the good reviews. We were not disappointed. Our room was up a flight of steep stairs which might challenge some. The room was quite large, nicely decorated with a comfortable bed and refurbished bathroom. Lots of hot water and excellent wifi. We borrowed bikes from the owner and loved riding the town wall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a due passi dal centro

Posted Feb 12, 2016
struttura confortevole camera molto grande (avevamo due bambini) vicino posti auto non a pagamento a due passi dalle mura