Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

July 2026

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Had a great stay, balcony is not a tradional balcony, no view but I could dry beach towel. My Italian very bad but hotel family could not do enough to help, thank you. Room very clean, breakfast, no fruit first morning but then lovely fir all remaining days. I want to learn Itslian and converse with this lovely family.
4 out of 5
by Faye from Yorkshire

Lovely Italian B&B

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Very lovely stay would recommend it. Beautiful decor, friendly hosts and a very nice breakfast with lots to choose from. Only 5 min walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
by John from Malta

Very nice

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Great staff and only a short walk to the seafront and harbour. Single room is not en-suite but has a private bathroom across the landing.
4 out of 5
by Anglo Italians from Croydon UK

Great place apart from the bathrooms

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
We had a great stay at La Petite Maison, the rooms were nice, the breakfast delicious and plentiful and the owners delightful. The only drawback is the bathrooms which are mostly wet rooms and tiny. When asked, the owners moved us to a bigger room that had a bathroom that wasn't a wet room, but unfortunately it still wasn't possible to shower without flooding the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Glasgow

Unique experience

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: the decor
Cons: Size of room
Location: Handy for station and short walk to the promenade.
Have not stayed in a hotel quite like, it has charm and a unique décor and atmosphere. Have no hesitation in recommending for a short term stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Giuseppe, Hotel Management
Buon giorno Signor "anonimo", come indicato serviamo colazione italiana e non internazionale. Le uova ed il becon che Lei ha chiesto non potevamo servirLi per il motivo indicato. Cordialmente Giuseppe G.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zimmer O.K , Bad muss dringend renoviert werden

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Hotelteam freundlich und hilfsbereit , Frühstück leider nicht so toll.
4 out of 5
by ELENA

Piacevolissimo soggiorno

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
B&B scoperto per caso tramite sito di offerte per vacanze, ad un prezzo davvero competitivo. Leggo le recensioni e mi convinco a prenotare: non sarei potuta capitare meglio!!! Alloggiavo nella singola, stanza Chantal, piccina ma graziosissima e comoda nonostante abbia il bagno privato esterno. I Padroni di casa sono davvero persone piacevoli e disponibili, è stato un piacere conoscerli. Nota particolare per le colazioni: brioches e torte deliziose!!! Ogni mattina una torta diversa. Lo consiglio e senza dubbio lo sceglierei in futuro per un nuovo soggiorno a Viareggio. ps: per soggiorni balneari la struttura è convenzionata con uno stabilimento che ha buoni prezzi. Agosto 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Un piccolo B&B piacevole

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Posizione, ambiente, Wifi su tutta la struttura.
Cons: Colazione, la camera singola con bagno esterno (va bene solo per una notte).
Siamo stati bene. Gli albergatori sono molto disponibili e gentili. Camere piccole, ma ben arredate, tutte in stile. Posizione molto comoda sia per la stazione che per il lungo mare. Per il periodo di Carnevale ideale. Consigliatissimo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Atmosfera romantica, hotel old style con camere piccoline ma stile ricercato
Location: Posizione ottima a metà tra stazione e lungomare
Sono stata in questo hotel con il mio ragazzo in occasione del carnevale. Hotel a gestion familiare, atmosfera romantica. Unico punto negativo il fatto che le camere e soprattitto i bagni sono piccolini.