Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Gabriel

Excellent !

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Un accueil chaleureux pour un B&B plein de charme. La chambre que nous avons eu était spacieuse, calme et très agréable. Les conseils qui nous ont été prodigués en ce qui concerne les restaurants et les choses à voir étaient excellents. Un havre de paix idéal dans cette ville si particulière qu'est Lucca.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chambre d'hôtes authentique

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Au coeur de la ville, et accueil chaleureux.
5 out of 5
by Lars from Oslo

Perfekt

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk sted go vert, samt super sentralt. Stay here and you will be happy:-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent location in a historic building

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Location and staff helpfulness. Good shower and bathroom.
Cons: The bed was too firm. Pillows flimsy
Location: In the middle of the oldest part of Lucca, shops and dining steps away. Cycling both in the town and outside the town.
Centrally located in the oldest part of Lucca. Staff were friendly and helpful with suggestions for restaurants and activities. Make sure you're ok with going up a flight of stairs because it's in an old building there is no elevator.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Bred & Breakfast de charme

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Le cadre, l'emplacement, l'option parking, l'amabilité des hotes
Cons: Climatisation un peu faible dans la chambre lors de grosse chaleur, un ventilateur pourrait être un plus
Superbe moment dans ce bed & breakfast en plein centre de Lucca. Les hotes (Guilio et Gaia) sont accueillants, serviables, charmants et plein de bons conseils. Pour les francophones, Gaia parle très bien français. Le cadre est très agréable dans cette maison d'époque. Elle est extrêmement bien située, idéal pour visiter Lucca. Le rapport qualité-prix est excellent avec un très bon petit déjeuner.
4 out of 5
by jacques from Montreal

Great (or the greatest) choice in Lucca

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent BB in te heart of Lucca. Cannot imagine better welcoming and better location. Very nice family owned property. Very dedicated hostess and nice place to stay overall. they even take care of your car !! Really a good choice if you want to avoid expensive hotels.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Connecticut

Letting you in on a secret

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
I spent three nights at La Romea. I know Lucca well. La Romea, not a hotel but a five room Residenza d'Epoca (which could be translated as a B&B in an historical setting), is located in what many people consider the most beautiful medieval palazzo in Lucca. It sits on a tiny square facing the lovely, exquisite, church of Sant' Andrea. The Guinigi tower is 2 minutes down the street and Via Fillungi is 1 minute in the opposite direction. In other words, I can't think of a better location for a stay in Lucca. It is, be assured, quiet. The owners, your hosts, Giulio and Gaia, husband and wife, could not be more hospitable. A friendly, inviting, and comfortable space. Very nice breakfast, which I usually avoid. They (well, their cook, a charming Italian matron) made eggs to order, which was was delivered and eaten with equal enthusiasm. The bedroom was large, the bed good, the bathroom large and (by my usual experiences) luxurious. I slept well. I could come and go as I wished. The other guests, all couples, primarily English speaking (NZ, Australia, US) were compatible breakfast companions (all too rare) and I would run into them on the street, which created a pleasant, brief camaraderie. For most of them it was their first time in Lucca. I'm sure they will return. From now on, when I need a place to stay for a few nights in Lucca, I will stay at La Romea.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Bristol

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Great location in this lovely old towm, bit difficult to find but we did arrive in darkness! For those who like to stay in atmospheric and different style accomodation, not for those looking for modern concrete boxes! Owners were great and very helpful. Lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Valerie from Villers-la-Ville

Un petit coin de paradis

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Pour notre troisieme visite, nous avons retrouve ce qui fait charme de l'endroit : des hotes aux petits soins, un petit dejeuner complet, une chambre propre, confortable avec une literie de qualite et un belle salle d'eau, le tout dans un endroit central dans une ville magique. A recommander sans hesiter !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here! It is really the loveliest experience!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
This was a dream come true. The building overall is really impressive, and the whole space where the hotel is situated (4th floor) is really beautiful. The couple that own the hotel are lovely, went out of their way to welcome us and make the experience an outstanding one. The breakfast was the best we had during our whole trip. The hotel doesn't have an elevator but that is really not an issue considering that the owners just take the lead and help you carry the bags for you up and down the stairs. We stayed in Italy for 10 days in 6 hotels in total and this one was by far our best experience, one of the highlights of our trip.