Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharin from switzerland

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Charming hotel, parking right infront, a block away from the beach
5 out of 5
by DSMT from Manchester, UK

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
Would highly recommend. The hotel is decorated very tastefully in soft off white colours, the service is excellent, bed is super comfy and in a great central location. There are so many restaurants to choose from and the beach is so close. Anna was very welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Deirdre from Louisiana

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels
We chose La Viareggina based on reviews from this and other websites and due to the personal B+B that is was purported to be. We couldnt have been happier with our choice. The B+B is only 10 minutes from the train station so is ideal for those travelling around Italy using public transport. It is also only 1 block from the seafront and probably 5-10 minutes from the public part of the beach. When we arrived we were greeted by Senora Anna and one other staff member. They lugged our heavy bags upstairs and showed us to our beautiful, airy and clean room. Anna could not have been more helpful getting us set-up and orienated to where we were. She recommended us a great pizza stand by the beach that served great slices and Cecina (pancake made from chickpeas i think) to set us up for the day. She also directed us to a local restuarant almost unknown by tourists where we could get local, quality food and wine without being treated like cattle. La Viareggina also has a cute back patio area for chilling with some wine and apperetivos! The breakfast that Anna served us was fantastic- cereal, fruit, yoghurt, meat, cheese and breads. The highlight for me was her homeade lemon cake and frothy capuchinos! I would stay at La Viareggina again without question and I highly recommend it. Anna's personality and personal touch was most appreciated throughout and we really felt we were staying with a friend's Aunt!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Viareggina, Viareggio, Italy

Posted Oct 27, 2011 on Hotels
Fantastic B & B. I booked due to other reviews and was delighted with the accommodation. Beautiful room, clean & freshly decorated & the owner Anna was so friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in a 4* hotel a few meters from the B & B last year which did not live up to expectations. The B & B did - & I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Ottima accoglienza, proprietaria molto cortese e disponibile, ottima colazione
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint og koselig hotell

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Der var er fint hotell med enkel og god frokost. Personalet var veldig hyggelig og hjelpsomt. Hotellet ligger nærme stranden som er et pluss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes kleines Hotel mit super netter Inhaberin

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Die persönliche Betreuung
Cons: nichts
Location: Zentral, ca. 10 Minuten Fußweg vom Hafen entfernt, 2 Minuten zum Strand und 2 Minuten zur Uferpromenade.
Wir waren für drei Nächte im 4-Zimmer im Hotel Viareggina und haben uns super wohl gefühlt. Anna ist unglaublich nett und hilfsbereit. Sie hat immer einen Tipp auf Lager und das Frühstück ist auch sehr lecker. Auch unsere Zusatzwünsche wir Ausdrucken der Boardkarten und abends eine heiße Kanne Wasser für eine Wärmflasche waren nie ein Problem. Wir freuen uns schon auf unseren nächsten Stopp bei Anna. Zudem liegt das kleine Hotel ruhig und zentral, um die Ecke ist neuerdings ein Conad ( Supermarkt) was auch sehr hilfreich war.
5 out of 5
by Patrom10 from Paris, France

Service impeccable

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels
Accueil exceptionnel.
5 out of 5
by Natalia

Hyggelig hotell rett ved stranden

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels
Ikke noe å sette fingeren på. Alt var rent, ryddig og i orden. Veldig hyggelig eier (som nesten gjør det verdt et besøk i seg selv), og mye sjarm i lokalene. Veldig fin beliggenhet i forhold til sol og strand! Veldig fint opphold på dette hotellet, kan anbefales!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Kleines Hotel - sehr empfehlenswert

Posted Nov 1, 2011
Kleines Hotel mit angenehmer Atmosphäre in ruhiger und dennoch zentraler Lage. Zur Faniermeile und zum Strand von Viareggio sind es nur wenige Meter. Die Zimmer sind angemessen ausgestattet und sehr sauber; das Frühstück war gut und abwechslungsreich. Besonders erwähnenswert war die stets freundliche und entgegenkommende Art von Anna, die das Hotel führt. Sie sparte nicht mit Rat und Tipps und gab dem Ganzen eine familiäre Note.