Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London.

A lovely hotel in the centre of Lucca

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Its charm.
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Central to shops, restaurants and the fine Puccini museum. The walls are wonderful to see and walk upon.
The hotel is in a quiet street. We needed a quiet, comfortable hotel which is what happened. We loved our room with its beautifully painted arbour especially on the ceiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Quiet haven in heart of Lucca

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Wonderful hotel in a quiet street in the heart of Lucca, near the amphiteatro. The rooms are beautifully decorated with frescos, comfortable and with all facilities. Breakfast is a highlight with choices to suit everyone. The staff are friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. One of the best hotels we have stayed in anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location in city center of Lucca

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: everything, great bed, jazucci tub
Cons: nothing
This hotel was so charming in every way. It's located on a quiet street. There is room for parking if you have a car. The room was very quaint but had all of the amenities that you would expect. Jazucci tub, great shower and sink basin, robe, slippers ect. Breakfast was amazing in their wonderfully decorated breakfast room. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Cozy spot, great location.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
The location is great; the staff is wonderful and very helpful. Rooms have great bathrooms- deep soaker tubs- and while they also have desks, it's not a business/work set-up. Lovely spot and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A city centre hotel, convenient for sight-seeing

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Room décor, ample space and excellent breakfast
Location: Centrally located, but in a very quiet, traffic-free street. Close to shops, amphitheatre piazza, and several restuarants.
Only stayed in Lucca for 2 nights, but would choose this hotel again for a longer stay. We found the experience very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for our stay in Lucca

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We picked well for a 2 night stay in Central Lucca as the hotel was perfectly located and had everything we needed. Our room was large with s comfortable bed and a gorgeous bathroom. Highlight was the breakfasts though! Very thoughtfully chosen variety including freshly squeezed orange juice, boiled eggs, various breads and croissants. Coffee was lovely. All served in a pretty little outdoor courtyard. Service throughout was attentive yet discrete. We love Lucca and would definitely recommend this charming hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely quirky hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
this hotel is lovely - great location in the walled city close to a gate and the famous round square. The rooms are beautiful, great frescoes and fantastic bathroom with a corner Jacuzzi bath. Lovely breakfast and friendly helpful staff. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra ACT

Charme by name and in actuality

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Location, large room, very good service
Cons: Some noise from passers by in the street - more sound proofing of rooms facing onto the street.
Location: The wonderful walls of Lucca are easily accessed from here, and the whole of the old city within the walls can be reached on foot from the hotel
Beautifully presented charming hotel in old palazzo. run by a family, all of whom care about their standard of service and their guests' experience. The service was excellent (including arranging concert tickets and a car with driver). The location is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the centre of town

Posted May 29, 2015
We had a lovely stay. The breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lucca great place and great hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: charm and location. plus 5 for everything
Cons: nothing
Location: excellent
excellent!!!!!!!! clean beautiful and friendly never better