Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Wonderful. Great staff, great location, breakfast buffet was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London.

A lovely hotel in the centre of Lucca

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Its charm.
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Central to shops, restaurants and the fine Puccini museum. The walls are wonderful to see and walk upon.
The hotel is in a quiet street. We needed a quiet, comfortable hotel which is what happened. We loved our room with its beautifully painted arbour especially on the ceiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Quiet haven in heart of Lucca

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Wonderful hotel in a quiet street in the heart of Lucca, near the amphiteatro. The rooms are beautifully decorated with frescos, comfortable and with all facilities. Breakfast is a highlight with choices to suit everyone. The staff are friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. One of the best hotels we have stayed in anywhere.
5 out of 5
by expedia

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful stay!!!!!!! Can't wait to go back, wish we would had stayed longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location in city center of Lucca

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: everything, great bed, jazucci tub
Cons: nothing
This hotel was so charming in every way. It's located on a quiet street. There is room for parking if you have a car. The room was very quaint but had all of the amenities that you would expect. Jazucci tub, great shower and sink basin, robe, slippers ect. Breakfast was amazing in their wonderfully decorated breakfast room. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful staff in the heart of the old city. Beautiful room and considerate staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Cozy spot, great location.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
The location is great; the staff is wonderful and very helpful. Rooms have great bathrooms- deep soaker tubs- and while they also have desks, it's not a business/work set-up. Lovely spot and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A city centre hotel, convenient for sight-seeing

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Room décor, ample space and excellent breakfast
Location: Centrally located, but in a very quiet, traffic-free street. Close to shops, amphitheatre piazza, and several restuarants.
Only stayed in Lucca for 2 nights, but would choose this hotel again for a longer stay. We found the experience very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Phil from Nottingham

Lovely Lucca!

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyable stay. Can't speak highly enough of the hotel and the service and help we received. It was also very centrally located. We would stay again. There were only two drawbacks - one was getting into 'old Lucca' by car - you need a sat nav and need to be ready to turn a very sharp left turn up a narrow road to the hotel! Once you've done that they will show you where to park it and the holiday can begin, and two, they charge you 15 euros a night for parking which didn't appear to be mentioned anywhere. Otherwise excellent.