Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Nicest most helpful staff ever. Lovely hotel facing the beach.Only regret was your we booked for trip to cinque Terre which we felt wasn't worth it . Had breakfasts in the hotel which are reall really good and lovely rooftop balcony with sun beds . Lovely peaceful area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco bay area

Should be 5 stars

Posted Oct 27, 2015
We stayed five nights, and the hotel significantly exceeded our expectations in every respect. Its location is perfect, overlooking the promenade. Rooms were spacious (well worth the upgrade to deluxe) and clean, very comfortable. Staff, particularly Edward, was outstanding. Breakfast was a perfect way to start the day. Viareggio is not only a great seaside resort town, but also serves as a great hub for day trips to Lucca, Cinqueterra, Pisa, and even Florence. We can't wait to return and would without question stay again at the Palace.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
camera antiquata con bagno mai rinnovato: no doccia, lavandino davvero difficile da utiluizzare...camera da 2 stelle e non 4
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Slightly old style hotel in a good location.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The Roof Terrace is an excellent facility and a ideal place for having lunch and sunbathing.
Cons: Bed mattress is too firm and proved to be uncomfortable.
Location: The location is central and beach, shops, restaurants and park are only a short walk away. Public transport bus stop is nearby (Grand Hotel).
A very pleasant 10 day stay helped by being awarded a free upgrade to a balcony side room overlooking the street. This proved a benefit in staying cooler as the temperature was higher than normal. Having stayed at this hotel on several occasions in the past the food (Dinner) was better than my last visit two years ago. All the staff are friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

A balance between location, service and cost

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The overall stay was good. The staff at the front desk and breakfast buffet was excellent and had an excellent customer service attitude. For the price the facilities needed a bit of attention. Maintenance or upgrades in bathroom and rooms would improve the overall perception of the hotel. Location was excellent. Beach, many restaurants, grocery store and the Thursday market were all within minutes walking. Bicycles were also available nearby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Excellent choice

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Location: Lucca and Florence by train, Cinque Terre by boat and bikes rides.
Lovely hotel. Deluxe room with balcony was excellent. Loved the roof terrace, breakfast and helpfulness of all the staff, who were all very friendly and gave good advice for our time in Viareggio. Ate in restaurant on two evenings and were pleased with meals. Would have no hesitation in booking this hotel again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel liegt sehr zentral zum Strand

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Die Terrasse
Cons: Auf der Treppe vom 3. OG zur Terrasse muss unbedingt mit Teppich ausgelegt werden. Es war sehr laut in meinem Zimmer im 3. OG.
Location: Hotel direkt am Strand
Das Frühstücksangebot ist mehr als reichlich. Das Servicepersonal ist sehr freundlich. Das Restaurant ist sehr sauber und gut klimatisiert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice hotel close to beach and shops

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Old features
Cons: no
Location: Shops restaurants very close.Beach across the road.
Staff very helpful. Breakfast selection very good. Bedroom comfortable and clean.10 min walk to the bus terminus, 20 mins to the railway station.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from london

Lovely hotel, great location opposite the beach!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
My husband, baby & I stayed here for a couple of nights whilst making our way along the coast to Tuscany. The room we had was huge which was great when having a baby! The bed was big too & very comfy. Breakfast was a wide choice of ceral, cooked, fruits, teas, coffees & lovely welcoming staff everywhere u went. Be sure to check out the roof top bar with incredible views of the beach and promenade! Def would stay again! :)
4 out of 5
by D + B from NRW

Palace

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Das beste Frühstück, was ich bisher in einem Hotel hatte. Frisches, schon geschnittenes, Obst und Gemüse. Gute Lage, direkt am Strand. Teilweise deutschsprachiges Personal. Alles super.