Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, small hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Staff were very warm and helpful, accommodations were comfortable and the location was perfect. Lucca Isa charming small Tuscan village with numerous interesting sites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for Lucca

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We love the room , very comfortable , amazing view, good location, we enjoyed a lot. Also the buffet for breakfast was like a have a breakfast at home...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Lucca gem

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location, atmosphere, staff, breakfast.
What a nice, friendly hotel. From the moment we stepped into the lobby we were welcomed and treated like family. Lucca is generally a quiet town at night and Palzzo Alexander is super quiet! Room was large and well maintained. Breakfast was nice with capachino and plenty of variety. Staff was extra nice and very helpful. Short walks to bus or train stations. Plenty of great restaurants and interesting sites around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very friendly and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Excellent proprietor of the Palazzo Alexander Hotel and very knowledgeable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
A kettle in the room and tea/coffee facilities would have been good, although requests for hot water were happily accommodated. Renovations across the road were a bit of a pain but understand these works need to take place sometime. Sometimes a bit slow to replenish breakfast. But these are niggly points. It's a lovely hotel in a fab location, deffo recommended for Lucca.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel in Lucca

Posted Oct 18, 2016
What a delightful hotel! This place is a gem. Exquisitely beautiful and well maintained with great attention to detail. The room was comfortable and provided for everything we could need. The concierge was very personable and helpful and assisted is with parking, shopping suggestions and dining reservations. A full, fabulous breakfast was a wonderful way to start our day. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from KC,MO

Authentic old school property - great place!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Good location - easy to walk to everything in Lucca
Not to hard to find, parking a block away - check in first. Great hosts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

nice quiet hotel inside city wall

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Overall great experience. Excellent staff. Easy walking to local sites & restaurants. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lucca's Lovliest

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very elegant place to stay without a big price tag. It had everything we needed. It was close to everything in Lucca. The staff was very attentive and kind. An excellent place to stay!