Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara, CA

Lovely furnishings. Really a little treasure.

Posted May 27, 2017
Wonderfully located. Staff was always gracious. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue Wa

Comfort inside Lucca's walls

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Staff extremely helpful. Nearby parking a plus. Excellent location Bathro a bit cramped but not a surprise in an old building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon,Wiltshire,England

Hotel with a heart.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The staff at this hotel make you so welcome and always greet you with a smile. Nothing is to much trouble for them. Rooms comfortable and beds excellent. Would not hesitate to go back to this hotel if visiting Lucca again. Hotel on corner of a narrow road so you need to be ready on time if being picked up by a taxi. Lived our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Charming and friendly staff

Posted Apr 5, 2017
My daughter developed ear ache during the night and at breakfast the hotel owner kindly sent someone out to a pharmacy to get some medicine for her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, small hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Staff were very warm and helpful, accommodations were comfortable and the location was perfect. Lucca Isa charming small Tuscan village with numerous interesting sites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for Lucca

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We love the room , very comfortable , amazing view, good location, we enjoyed a lot. Also the buffet for breakfast was like a have a breakfast at home...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Lucca gem

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location, atmosphere, staff, breakfast.
What a nice, friendly hotel. From the moment we stepped into the lobby we were welcomed and treated like family. Lucca is generally a quiet town at night and Palzzo Alexander is super quiet! Room was large and well maintained. Breakfast was nice with capachino and plenty of variety. Staff was extra nice and very helpful. Short walks to bus or train stations. Plenty of great restaurants and interesting sites around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very friendly and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Excellent proprietor of the Palazzo Alexander Hotel and very knowledgeable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
A kettle in the room and tea/coffee facilities would have been good, although requests for hot water were happily accommodated. Renovations across the road were a bit of a pain but understand these works need to take place sometime. Sometimes a bit slow to replenish breakfast. But these are niggly points. It's a lovely hotel in a fab location, deffo recommended for Lucca.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels