Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Bed and Breakfast Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2015
The location is fantastic, in the middle of it all. The concept of the bed and breakfast is very well accomplished at the beautiful hotel. Roberto, the manager, made us feel at home and was very helpful to guide us around. The property itself is beautiful; old Palazzo restored.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lovely lodgings in Lucca

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Right in the heart of Lucca, Palazzo Rocchi matches the old world feel of the city. Luxurious decor, outgoing, helpful staff, wonderful location.
Cons: We arrived late, after 8:00 pm, and it was a little hard to find ...
Location: Right in the heart of Lucca, Palazzo Rocchi matches the old world feel of the city. Walk to everything.
Lucca is a magical place, and this B&B just adds to the charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from exeter

Fantastic location

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Free to come and go at will as is in the centre of Lucca so that you can always pop back. kettle & fridge provided , air con in bedrooms, etc
Cons: Very old windows could do with secondary glazing due to noise in square going on until early hours, but because of location we forgave this.
Location: Location bang in middle of Lucca which is a greatly manageble city easy to walk and cycle around. Cycle hire is very cheap.
Unusual hotel that is above shops and is part of an appartment complex, good facilities within hotel, slightly austere bedroom part shabby chic but perfectly comfortable. The hotel has to be opened by the owners on arrival so you will need to confirm a time, if early there are loads of cafes and bars very near (like next door) to while away time in the medieval square. Lucca is so worth a visit and cycling along the city wall is a must do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and beautiful old building

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful building and great location.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Los Angeles

Great City

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Lucca is amazing. The manager ears good English and was very helpful. This B&B is very charming but old. I will go back and get one of the suites.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Atlanta

Lucca Gem

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived at the small door for Palazzo Rocchi and were met by the manager. He took us up the lift to the third floor and checked us in. There are only two rooms and three suites. We were upgraded to a suite which was wonderful. The walls are all frescoed and the ceiling is carved and painted wood. The bathroom was modern and the a/c worked well. A delicious breakfast was served in our room each morning. This property is right in the center of town and close to everything. It is an easy 10 minute walk from the train station. The car rental agencies are a twelve minute walk, so it is easy to explore Tuscany from here. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Fred from New Orleans

Quality

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel undersrands quality. The staff constantly went out of their way to make our visit enjoyable. I would give them 5 stars. Special thanks to every person on the front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
It was OK. Note: the photo is not of the hotel. The hotel is to the left of what is shown: our view was of the side of the church in the piazza shown in photo. We stayed in a room that was directly off the lobby: even with 2 doors between our bed and the lobby, lobby sounds could be heard. Also, breakfast for the two rooms off the lobby is served basically in the lobby which means that you're next to the front desk. Like being in a fish bowl! No issues with the room itself.
5 out of 5
by Dan Aguayo from Portland, Oregon

Great location, very comfortable

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
With the exception of the occasional mid-afternoon quarreling lady in a unit below the hotel, it was a fabulous stay. The room was luxurious, the bath was modern with a great walk-in shower for two! The location is in the center of town across from the Chiesa di St. Michele in Foro.