Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Wonderful piazzio in Lucca

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Interesting hotel with lots of architectural features
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at Palazzo Tucci!

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay at the Palazzo Tucci...our hosts warmly greeted us and attended to our every need. I would highly recommend Palazzo Tucci to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, California

Wonderful experience.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We loved our 3 nights here, classy & elegant in a terrific location. Fabiola was great, very friendly, knowledgeable & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Wonderful!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Everything was nice about the hotel. The location, the staff, our room, even the parking
Cons: The internet service is very deficient. We had internet access only about 20% of the time
Location: Lucca is such a small city that from the hotel you can walk to almost every point of interest
Staying at this hotel was the highlight of our trip. It exceeds expectations, makes you feel like you went back in time. The renovated Palazzo is in perfect condition. We got a room the size of an apartment with a foyer, the bedroom and a huge bathroom. The staff was really nice and the owners (Tucci) are there to make sure everything is in order. Breakfast was very good and plenty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
No access to wifi unless in office. Other guests complained about this as well. Radius of server was to great for wifi. Floor was not cleaned every day by cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie Alberta

Great Vacation Stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Comfort and size of the room. Hotel staff.
Cons: I would put a mirror in the main bedroom above the dresser
Location: Right in the centre of shopping area of Lucca. Very handy to shops and restaurants.
Very large and comfortable palatial rooms. Hotel staff was excellent friendly and efficient. Very helpful. Food was good. Location was central. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Would definitely book this hotel a second time. Good value for the cost.
5 out of 5
by Brent from Manhattan

Great hotel in a great town

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great local hotel in a great Italian town. Cool old mansion turned into a hotel. Right in the old town of Lucca. Would defiantly recommend the hotel and a visit to this town. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only downside was in our room there was not a stand up shower.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful Palazzo in the center of Lucca

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This is a charming Palazzo that has been converted into a hotel. - The rooms are beautiful and very spacious. - Bathrooms are also great. - Location is very central so you walk to everything within 10-15 min. Many great restaurants, shops and cafes within 2-3 min walk at the main piazza of Lucca. - air conditioning works well - beds are large and comfortable The manager, Anna, and all of the staff are equally great. She emailed us within hours of booking to help us figure out how to get to the hotel, gave us a personal check in and tour of the hotel and is a pleasure to meet. I can't say enough about how great the staff is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really interesting place to say.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
This was like staying in a palace inside the walls of Lucca. The room was enormous with 20-30 foot ceilings! It's more of a residence for a king. Great to be able to drive up to it and staff was also great.