Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by SPIRO from TORINO

GIUSTA

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
lA CAMERA BELLA MA MAL ODORANTE.
4 out of 5
by Ginette from Québec, Canada

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Court séjour d'une nuit en début d'octobre (belle température) Avons fait une belle promenade sur la plage et dans le magnifique parc derrière l'hôtel. Bons moments de détente dans notre voyage en Italie (1mois) Petit hôtel charmant près de la plage. Bon rapport qualité/prix. Bon petit déjeuner. Nous recommandons agréablement cet hôtel.
4 out of 5
by Teagan from Sanbornton, NH

Close to the beach!

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Was really close to the beach and all of the place to eat and shop. Was clean and the hotel staff were very friendly. We had a problem with the Wi-fi and they corrected it right away. Good place to stay if you're on a budget but still want to stay really close to the beach.
4 out of 5
by David from Laval

Bien

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Tout était excellant sauf la clin qui ne fournissait pas. Avec les chaude température estivale, le système de climatisation n'a pas réussi à rafraîchir la chambre donc on a pas bien dormi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Confortevole

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Complimenti!!! in questo hotel, ho trovato: disponibilità e cordialità sopratutto alla reception Ricca colazione complimenti x la pulizia. Sicuramente in futuro ci ritornerò!!!!cmq lo consiglio
2 out of 5
by Butterflyx85 from Glasgow

Disappointed

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Can't understand why this hotel has such a high rating. Location is great but other than that am failing to see what the fuss is about. Room in need of a make over and the air con was down right rubbish....would have had a cooler breeze off an ice cream! Wouldn't stay again, Grand Hotel for me next time!
4 out of 5
by fru from Stuttgart

Fehlende Expedia-Buchung

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Die Hilfsbereitschaft, uns zu helfen.
Cons: Expedia sollte erst Bestätigungsmails an den Buchenden versenden, wenn das Hotel wirklich eine Reservierung bestätigt hat.
Location: Es befindet sich in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße zwischen Strand und Park. Man kann sehr gut zu Fuß zum Strand laufen (Überquerung einer Straße).
Das Hotelpersonal war freundlich und hilfsbereit. Es hatte nur leider keine Buchung von Expedia vorliegen. Sie haben sich sehr bemüht, uns in ihrem Hotel unterzubringen und uns ein Zimmer in einem anderen Hotel für 2 weitere Tage, an denen im Hotel Playa kein Zimmer frei war, zu vermitteln. Aufmerksamer Frühstücksservice. Die Zimmer waren ruhig.
4 out of 5
by eric J from france

impeccable

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
tres bon accueil , emplacement top , tres bon rapport qualité /prix
5 out of 5
by Robert from Bournemouth, UK

Lovely little hotel with perfect location.

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking
Location: Perfect
Lovely hotel, great location, helpful staff. Spacious room, nice seaview, very handy fridge in the room for kids` snacks and beer... Good breakfast with fantastic coffee. Beach is across the road and also lovely park across another road. Lots to do in Viareggio anyway. The only disadvantage is parking. You need to pay for parking, anywhere you go. We managed to find a free parking on the other side of the park, otherwise it`s 10 euro a day by the hotel. We would definitely go there again !!!