Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Acton, MA

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
All staff we're extremely accommodating and genuine. Comfortable bed and generously sized room, plus superb breakfast. Highly recommend! Also, Lucca is a beautiful town with excellent restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Conveniently located in citadelle

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Update bedroom decor
Traditional yet elegant hotel with very attentive trained staff We were upgraded, car valet parked, complimentart use of cycles etc Overall cery pleasant stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This is one of the best hotels we have experienced. Front desk managers exceptionally courteous and helpful. The young woman provided helpful suggestions for nearby restaurants and shops with clear walking directions. Buffet Breakfast was of the highest quality - delicious with a wide variety of selections. Our waitress was very pleasant and remembered us by name every morning. Bedroom as well as sitting room were comfortable and well appointed.
5 out of 5
by antonio from Piacenza

un hotel ideale per visitare Lucca

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Posizione comoda e ideale per visitare l'antico borgo di Lucca
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Purtroppo mio figlio ha avuto la febbre Abbiamo quindi perso una notte già pagata Ma durante il breve soggiorno il personale è stato gentile
5 out of 5
by Stefano from Roma

Ottima scelta

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
È stato un soggiorno impeccabile,l'hotel è praticamente all'interno delle mura.Dopo aver lasciato l'auto nel parcheggio adiacente l'hotel (a pagamento) ho potuto girare Lucca in piena libertà.
5 out of 5
by Bernadette from MONTAUK NY

Lucca is wonderful

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely time Staff was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Fantastic hotel with lovely staff

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Really great stay in Lucca. Beautifully decorated hotel and the staff were very helpful and polite. Room surpassed expectations and was incredibly comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfortable hotel within old city walls

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Cons: They were unable to send mail for us.
Location: Hotel has free bikes; fun and easy to ride on path around city walls. Low key and charming city.
Lovely hotel in excellent location just inside city walls. Generous breakfast and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Philadelphia

Great Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Just had 24 hours to spend in Lucca. It was a great stay, the staff was very helpful from the moment we arrived. Franco, who took us to our room doubles as the hotel bartender at night. We enjoyed his company while we had a pre and post dinner aperitif. The hotel was perfectly located, easy access off the A11, shopping starts as you make a right out of the front door. The room was bigger than we expected, bed was very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful. Had a delicious and STRONG cappuccino, the fresh fruit selection was great, sliced prosciutto, cheeses, warm pastries. Overall a great stay. We chose to stay here because of the reviews, and we could not have been happier that we did!